Ratings based on 753 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Room Service and Restaurant open till 5pm

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: people, room,
Cons: the price through Expedia was horrible....within 5 minutes of booking the 'secret hotel" I got an expedia offer for 30% less, crooks
Location: I will NEVER EVER use Expedia again
Shocking to have a modern large hotel without room service....I would not stay here again because of that
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Nice hotel, but neighborhood is a little shady. Otherwise, great location for visiting the redwoods.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Room was dark and window faced out to an old trailer park . The hotel was somewhat run down and the bed was not comfortable at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Could be in better location

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Hotel, staff and facility were good. The spa accomidated only three people and didn't work so it was a big bath tub. Disappointing aster a long days bike ride along the coast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San pedro, ca

After the long drive I floated to sleep on a cloud

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: The beds, the room design, the shower and accessories
Cons: Cleaning staff needs to announce themselves instead of one knock then open the door. We were in the middle of dressing and I had to run & close door
Location: Eureka, CA. We visited Arcata and the forest. We visited shops in the area. We visited the university. Had lots of great food and met nice people
The front desk clerks were friendly and accommodating. When I arrived the check in was smooth, the only thing I didn't like was being informed of a incident fee at the last minute when I couldn't refuse. After that I went to a very nice room with the two beds I asked for. Although it wasn't my bed and I usually cant sleep in a strange bed, I slept soundly and awoke feeling refreshed. The staff was very pleasant and gave advice of local things to do. Before I left I was welcomed to visit this hotel again and I certainly will.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Neat and clean. Staff were courteous.
Cons: The water from the shower spills outside. This needs to be addressed.
Location: Eureka boardwalk, coffee at the Old Townhouse coffee shop.
The room we got had a queen bed. If you are a couple with a kid, you might require an additional bed. The pool looked clean. Pets are allowed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Grad weekend

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Really friendly and nice staff. Really good customer service!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the nicest hotels in the area.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Noise level was excellent considering hotel was full.
Cons: Parking lot needs to be restriped. Directions change towards the middle of the lot and it is very confusing for drivers.
Location: Easy access off 101. Only 10 minutes from HSU. About 30 or so miles to redwood forest. Many wonderful beaches nearby.
Room was clean and staff was helpful. Their computer system had gone down just before we arrived for HSU graduation. They were expecting full hotel so they were working hard to verify room assignments. Breakfast buffet was nicely managed for graduation day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels