Ratings based on 1,086 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: the pillows
it was a nice stay, rooms were comfortable, shower was amazing, breakfast buffet was really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Hotel staff were accommodating and friendly. Christian was helpful in making sure I was completely satin with my accommodations. Breakfast bar had plenty of choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: The included buffet-style breakfast was above average and dining room spacious and pleasant.
Quiet, pleasant, accommodating and accessible, right on the main road passing through town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose , ca

Update your rooms

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Would never stay here again, would never recommend. They need to update their hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Live Oak, Ca

Awesome hotel. Very clean and comfortable.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
First time in Eureka and the hotel was so nice that we are already planning our next trip back. The room was very comfortable and the staff was very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone headed to the coast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice breakfast

Posted Jan 18, 2017
I breakfast is very nice, get it with the room if you can, a good value. Good location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from longview wa

Ok nothing great not much in walking distance

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Would not use stares they appeared dirty and dark. Tub Drain was broken so tub filled when taking shower Staff hardly looked up when people entered Price was comparable to other motels and room was spacious If it was not for the proximity of the motel to where I needed to be I would not stay there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

in town on business

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: inexpensive, safe
Cons: nearby chimes issues, make dining rooms less freezing
Location: not much- have to walk into town but not after dark
was here during a rain storm: gong chimes on nearby home kept me awake at night for 3 days. Others complained amoungst themselves in morning in breakfast room about the same chimes clanging day and night. Hotel has got to know about this as the whole back of the property is affected. Speak to homeowner about this issue. Food hit or miss- both value and substantial-ness.Great burgers, lousy need a microscope to find fish in fish tacos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ashland or

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Came late left early. Clean and comfy. Didnt need much so i was easy to please.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017
We were very impressed with Red Lion and staff. We used the gym room everyday and got a good workout. We will use Red Lion again.