Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
It was ok. I would not stay there again. Needs updated and a lot of homeless people just hanging around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good choice when visiting the Redwoods National

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: clean, comfortable and a good location
Location: Redwoods National Park
Arcata is a nice town in driving distance to Redwoods National Park. We had a suburb pizza at Dutchy's Pizza. The grocery and gas was there when we needed them. Finding reasonably priced lodging near National Parks is a real challenge. Arcata and the good quality Super 8 solved that problem for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Not a hotel to bring children

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: The workers at the hotel were ALL very pleasant! Was happy to know the hotel employs college students at the front desk!
Cons: A total makeover of all hotel rooms!
Location: Grocery store across the street as well as a very nice coffee kiosk!
We found the beds to be old, lopsided, and generally not worth sleeping on! Holes in the doors, patched areas, gang carvings on our sink added to the unpleasantness. The amount of homeless traffic in and around the hotel was unpleasant. Police had to be called mid day to remove a homeless person. Needles, syringes, etc were in the parking lot. Absolutely no place for families with children to stay!!! Breakfast area was tiny and we had to share it with the homeless.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nasty and outdated

Posted May 20, 2016
If you like to stay at a nice place, then this isn't for you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smokers Delight

Posted May 16, 2016
You could smell cigarette smoke everywhere and there were ants in the bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from redding

Great for our weekend trip.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Room and bathroom were clean, staff were great, even saved my daughters blanket for us after we forgot it. We will be going back for sure as a quick, easy place to stay during our weekend coast trips.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Grace was very helpful to us during our stay here!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Not too shabby

Posted Apr 4, 2016
This hotel is perfect if you need a place to stay. Not top notch but what can you expect from a $55 a night hotel. My mom and I were expecting worse but the room was clean and the bed was comfy. Very friendly staff and breakfast is included.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crescent City

Not so Super8

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Not staying
Cons: Give staff the power to fix problems on the spot. Making someone call Expedia for 25min is a wast of time for all of us.
When I arrived I was told the room I booked was not available but they had a room with 2 beds. Then I was told I had to contact Expedia and have them change the room type and that I would need to pay more for the room but still only one of me.