Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Nothing here

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Stayed 2 nights, nothing cleaned during stay. Microwave or whatever it was didn't work. Fog horn could be heard all night. Not great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from thunder bay

Dated room

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Check in went so-so, our keys didn't work so we were given a different room. There was quite a bit of noise from the other rooms; people coming and going and dogs barking The room was quite dated, the hair dryer didn't work one of the towels was wet for some reason? The staff was very accommodating and the breakfast facility was OK in the fashion of this hotel chain
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Comfortable place, good value for the price.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Clean and has everything you need
I chose this hotel because I brought a dog. We got the room on the first floor, it was spacious and clean. Everything worked well. The fridge and microwave was a nice addition. Breakfast was decent too. Overall it was a pleasant stay. Would recommend this place for those who wants a budget place to stay while stopping over in Crescent City.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Don't even think about it!

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Where do we begin...the electronic card readers don't work on the doors. We had to move three times before they found a room the card reader worked. Once in our room the heat didn't work. We waited for over an hour for a space heater (not to mention we had to call and remind them to bring one). The security lock was nonexistent, obviously someone broke it and the hotel never bothered to fix it, just like a lot of other things there that seem to be broken and not repaired. Don't waist your time or even spend your money at this place until they bring it up to code and make some necessary repairs. There are other places to stay in town. We suggest looking at those options.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Trash left in room, dead bugs on wall.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Fake plants with an over powering air freshener in the plant basket. Leftover trash. Bug guts on bathroom walls. Minimal blankets and small pillows. Spotty Internet. Very low water pressure. Rusted shelves in mini fridge. At breakfast...bad orange juice and floaters in the apple juice. Never ever going back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Super nice for the price

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Clean and very comfortable bed
Cons: Communication about the key. We would have stopped there on our way in.
Location: Fishing! great food at a restaurant down about four doors. Another great place was a fish restaurant across the street and down a little.
The only thing I didn't like was that each day we had to go in and reactivate our room keys. It would have been fine if we would have known in advance. We arrived late the second night during a terrible rainstorm only to run to the second floor and find our key didn't work. I then go down the stairs across the parking lot to the front desk. She was on the phone.....a bit longer...then reactivate. My husband waited for me outside the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Dan, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear you found our hotel clean, quiet, and comfortable. We are happy that you received friendly and professional service and that your room was clean. We're also glad you found the hotel's location convenient. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Thanks for the review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Tahoe, California

Great place for the price!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: I had a king bed room, very comfortable.
Cons: Some other guests a bit noisy.
Location: Redwoods, lighthouse, Oregon is near.
Great place to stay for a fair price. I really don't feel I have to say much more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Dan, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear you found our hotel clean, quiet, and comfortable. We are happy that you received friendly and professional service and that your room was clean. We're also glad you found the hotel's location convenient. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Thanks for the review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Jennifer at the front desk was pleasant and helpful, My room was clean comfortable and quiet.
Cons: Given the price, I have no negative comments regarding this hotel. I received good value for the money spent.
Location: This hotel is located just off the 101 highway, made it easy to find, get in and get out. Very scenic area along the coast, Redwood forest nearby al
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Dan, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear you found our hotel clean, quiet, and comfortable. We are happy that you received friendly and professional service and that your room was clean. We're also glad you found the hotel's location convenient. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Thanks for the review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very Comfortable

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The room was very clean. Also, for being close to the road, it was extremely quiet.
Cons: Only complaint, which a lot of motels do this, was location of bed and bathroom window. Too much light from window and shines in your eyes.
We were traveling and at the last minute decided what town we would stop in. We went to Expedia and booked our room. We arrived and the clerk saw us drive up and meet us at the window, had our key card ready and showed us our room. We were tired and extremely grateful to the efficiency of the clerk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Dan, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear you found our hotel clean, quiet, and comfortable. We are happy that you received friendly and professional service and that your room was clean. We're also glad you found the hotel's location convenient. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Thanks for the review!