Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

a brief and pleasant stay

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Our one-night stay was very pleasant. No frills. Good price. Took a few minutes for the front desk to acknowledge us initially upon our arrival in the office (a bit odd), but otherwise the staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from layton utah

This room was very affordable for a family of 5

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Huge room awesome staff showed up early and was given directions to a awesome area of the redwoods while the got our room ready loved this hotel will visit again soon
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Nice hotel close to the beach. The room was spacious and nice, breakfast -- not so, not much variety. I would stay at this hotel again nevertheless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel across from the port

Posted Apr 3, 2017
I booked thia hotel last minute, I was a little apprehensive because it was a motel 8. We got there around 10:30 pm clerk was so nice and friendly. Room was clean , however there was mold on the glass shower door, the mini fridge was very loud and the microwave was out dated. All in all I'd stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very noisy

Posted Mar 26, 2017
We checked in late which went alright. Room was clean for what it is but very loud.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Nothing here

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Stayed 2 nights, nothing cleaned during stay. Microwave or whatever it was didn't work. Fog horn could be heard all night. Not great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from thunder bay

Dated room

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Check in went so-so, our keys didn't work so we were given a different room. There was quite a bit of noise from the other rooms; people coming and going and dogs barking The room was quite dated, the hair dryer didn't work one of the towels was wet for some reason? The staff was very accommodating and the breakfast facility was OK in the fashion of this hotel chain
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Comfortable place, good value for the price.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Clean and has everything you need
I chose this hotel because I brought a dog. We got the room on the first floor, it was spacious and clean. Everything worked well. The fridge and microwave was a nice addition. Breakfast was decent too. Overall it was a pleasant stay. Would recommend this place for those who wants a budget place to stay while stopping over in Crescent City.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Don't even think about it!

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Where do we begin...the electronic card readers don't work on the doors. We had to move three times before they found a room the card reader worked. Once in our room the heat didn't work. We waited for over an hour for a space heater (not to mention we had to call and remind them to bring one). The security lock was nonexistent, obviously someone broke it and the hotel never bothered to fix it, just like a lot of other things there that seem to be broken and not repaired. Don't waist your time or even spend your money at this place until they bring it up to code and make some necessary repairs. There are other places to stay in town. We suggest looking at those options.