Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Trash left in room, dead bugs on wall.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Fake plants with an over powering air freshener in the plant basket. Leftover trash. Bug guts on bathroom walls. Minimal blankets and small pillows. Spotty Internet. Very low water pressure. Rusted shelves in mini fridge. At breakfast...bad orange juice and floaters in the apple juice. Never ever going back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Super nice for the price

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Clean and very comfortable bed
Cons: Communication about the key. We would have stopped there on our way in.
Location: Fishing! great food at a restaurant down about four doors. Another great place was a fish restaurant across the street and down a little.
The only thing I didn't like was that each day we had to go in and reactivate our room keys. It would have been fine if we would have known in advance. We arrived late the second night during a terrible rainstorm only to run to the second floor and find our key didn't work. I then go down the stairs across the parking lot to the front desk. She was on the phone.....a bit longer...then reactivate. My husband waited for me outside the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Dan, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear you found our hotel clean, quiet, and comfortable. We are happy that you received friendly and professional service and that your room was clean. We're also glad you found the hotel's location convenient. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Thanks for the review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Tahoe, California

Great place for the price!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: I had a king bed room, very comfortable.
Cons: Some other guests a bit noisy.
Location: Redwoods, lighthouse, Oregon is near.
Great place to stay for a fair price. I really don't feel I have to say much more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Dan, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear you found our hotel clean, quiet, and comfortable. We are happy that you received friendly and professional service and that your room was clean. We're also glad you found the hotel's location convenient. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Thanks for the review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Jennifer at the front desk was pleasant and helpful, My room was clean comfortable and quiet.
Cons: Given the price, I have no negative comments regarding this hotel. I received good value for the money spent.
Location: This hotel is located just off the 101 highway, made it easy to find, get in and get out. Very scenic area along the coast, Redwood forest nearby al
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Dan, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear you found our hotel clean, quiet, and comfortable. We are happy that you received friendly and professional service and that your room was clean. We're also glad you found the hotel's location convenient. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Thanks for the review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very Comfortable

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The room was very clean. Also, for being close to the road, it was extremely quiet.
Cons: Only complaint, which a lot of motels do this, was location of bed and bathroom window. Too much light from window and shines in your eyes.
We were traveling and at the last minute decided what town we would stop in. We went to Expedia and booked our room. We arrived and the clerk saw us drive up and meet us at the window, had our key card ready and showed us our room. We were tired and extremely grateful to the efficiency of the clerk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Dan, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear you found our hotel clean, quiet, and comfortable. We are happy that you received friendly and professional service and that your room was clean. We're also glad you found the hotel's location convenient. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Thanks for the review!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

DISAPPOINTED

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Everything
Location: Sat in the cold, damp sea fog so common in the area the best things to do nearby are to move south
The person who checked me in could not have been less interested and I was about to walk out when I realised I'd already paid for the room, an hour later and there was a very helpful younger lady on the front desk The place was at least clean but everything is worn out, thread bare towels, etc The gap under the door allowed a strong breeze to blow the sea fog in and chill the room, the antiquated 'heating' is a joke The breakfast area has seating for a maximum of 6 people, with absolute minimum selection, so I went to Arcata and had a decent breakfast there The only good point was the price, everything else was a negative
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaverton, OR

Last minute reservation

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Needed a last minute reservation (day of). This hotel was the best rated of any that was available, but was not that great. It wasn't a complete dive, but it wasn't that great of a hotel (as far as cleanliness, comfort, etc). At least it was a bed to sleep in for the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
This is an ok hotel for a good nights rest if you re just passing through.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Bend, OR

Inexpensive but noisy and uncomfortable.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Price. Close to town. Good view of the marina and the lighthouse.
Cons: Get the door sweeps replaced/repaired. Buy some decent pillows.
Location: Ocean World, the marina, lighthouse and city park, all less than 2 miles. Trees of Mystery, Drive thru tree and Redwood forest all just down the road.
The mattress was nice and comfy. The pillows weren't pillows at all....just a puff of feathers. I asked for a couple more, which I got. But they were skimpy also. It is too close to the highway. Very noisy from road traffic, as the door seals were worn beyond needing replaced. The windows didn't keep out much noise either. There was no air conditioner at all. And if you open the window.... well then theres the highway. But, the TV worked fine. The coffee maker was good and the bed was ok. Was cheap place to stay and we went and stayed the second night also because it was already paid for. Convenient location too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Good location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Easy check in, friendly staff. Walking distance to the waterfront and restaurants.