Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Jacuzzi out of order

Posted Nov 23, 2016
when booking stated that the jacuzzi is included. it did not work at the entrance. Breakfast with a very small selection of products.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
We thought the hotel was a little to expensive, and we stayed at other Super 8s, the prices are a lot more cheaper and they had a lot more to pick from for food and fruit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

In a less than desirable neighborhood

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Comfortable enough
Cons: Keep parking lot free of itinerants
location poor (not dangerous, but lot's of itinerants in the streets) but other than that, hotel was OK
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Never Again!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
This was the most disgusting, outdated motel I have ever stayed in. We ended up laying our own blanket on the bed to sleep on because we were not comfortable sleeping on the hotel linens. The floors were filthy, and there was mold in the bathroom. I was tempted to just sleep in our car, but the area did not feel safe either. Never ever again will I waste my money. I would have rather spent the extra money on a nicer hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stop-over for spending the night

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, quick check-in and check-out, clean rooms.
Cons: Broken a/c, strong odor in room.
Location: movies, food
My cousin and I checked in very late here, spending the night and leaving early in the morning. For our purposes, this hotel was nice. The a/c wasn't working when we arrived, but since it was late at night, we didn't mind. The room had a strong unpleasant smell, but you could tell the staff tried to snuff it out with air freshners. The staff was nice and polite, and the room was clean, equipped with a microwave and fridge. Shower worked well, but there were stains on the toilet. The beds were a bit firm for my liking, but overall, we had no issues with our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap place to sleep. Nothing fancy

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Room was comfortable, but dated. Hotel needs rugs replaced throughout. Area seemed seedy, but was quiet enough at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Aug 15, 2016
I liked this hotel! the staff were very friendly! Has a nice hot tub and indoor heated pool which made it a fun stay for our kids!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Novato

Not a 2 star hotel... more like 1 star

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: The staff was nice.
Cons: This is a one star hotel.
Although the staff were very nice, the hotel was in pretty bad shape. We were first given a room that was obviously a smoking room. Also, the temperature in the room had to be at least 95. I went back out to the reception and very kindly said that I had requested a non-smoking room, to which she replied very kindly "I just cleaned the carpets yesterday"...uh...okayyyyy... but it still stinks of smoke, she didn't protest and gave me a different room. The second room was even hotter. And the only window in the place looked out onto the very busy road and gas station. In order to cool off the room, I had to have both the window AND the door completely open, which means I have zero privacy. I asked for a box fan too help suck the hot air out of the room and was given one with apologies to the temperature. I like to stay at Super 8's because of the consistency with the room quality. I don't need a lot of stars, but comfort is key. I do motorcycle touring, and am exhausted physically by the time I get to the room, and sleep is a priority. This location is incredibly noisy. Single pane windows don't help. The pillows were crazy big, like deformed big and very firm. I had to wad up some of my clothes to created a pillow that was comfortable. I also like to stay at Super 8's because they have a simple small breakfast, so I can quickly get back out on the road for more motorcycle fun. The breakfast room was located in a different building with NO windows. Really weird.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: It was ok.
Cons: For the price its fine.
Location: Theres stores and historic places around. We found a pretty interesting pawn shop down the street.
The hotel was ok. But the town looks rough. we didn't have ant trouble, but there was a lot of foot traffic around even very late at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything needs to be improved.
We are very disappointed. The carpet, the walls in bathroom are dirty, no extra towels. The breakfast area isn't clean - dirty chairs and tables. The shabby neighborhood around.