Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

SIX Flags St. Louis

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Location was great..
Staff was very nice and helpful. Hotel was clean and close to lots of things to do..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Eureka Super 8 and thank you for your feedback. Looking forward to your next stay with us. Best wishes Peter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: We appreciated the double sink layout, with one sink isolated from the bathroom. Always glad to have a refer, micro, and coffee maker in the room
Very pleasant staff and surprisingly quiet considering its promiscuity to the freeway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Peter, Hotel Management
Hi Ron, Thank you for your review and star rating. We work very hard to make our guest feel at home and comfortable. Thank you for your kind words. Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. See you again. Best Regards, Peter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quincy, IL

Nice hotel close to Sit Flags

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Nice hotel, average breakfast but close to several places to eat. Very affordable right by 6 flags makes it great. We stayou here every time we go to the amusement park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Peter, Hotel Management
Hello Joe, Thank you for your review and star rating. Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. As always, we look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for choosing Super 8 Eureka Missouri for your overnight accommodations. Safe Travels, Peter
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Smell

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Smelled bad and blankets had burn holes all over them. Even the towels had a weird smell that seemed to cling to our clothes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Peter, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I'm sorry you didn't like the smell of our laundry soap. We use the number 1 commercial laundry supplier in the country. We thank you for your business and hope to see you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem mo.

Pretty good hotel I would stay again

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The bed and pillows and it's less than a mile to six flags Walmart and several good restaurants easy to get to of the interstate
Cons: Just the smell of cigarettes was my only complaint
Location: Couple of blocks from Walmart steak an shake white castle pizza Hut Chinese buffet and several other places including six flags
The hotel was perfectly located for us the bed was comfortable pillows we're also comfortable the my only problem was the smell of cigarette smoke
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Peter, Hotel Management
Hello Rick, Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion. We appreciate your business and are grateful to have our guests let us know how we are doing. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the local attractions, restaurants and convenience of our small town. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Peter
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for what you get.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Great proximity to Six Flags
The room was partially updated which was nice however the mini fridge still had food in it from a prior guest and the shower still had "dirty" remnants from the last guest. For the money, this was not a good value. We stayed due to limited choices when we booked last minute as it is right next to six flags, never again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Peter, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Thank you for your feedback. Very sorry to hear you had some issues. I have talked with my staff about your experience. We appreciate your business and hope to see you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sikeston, MO

Close to Six Flags

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The room was clean & the staff was friendly. They even allowed us an hour late check out for $10 fee. We were right next to the breakfast area & our TV didn't work; but other than that, no complaints. It was conveniently located next to Six Flags, which was a major plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Linda, Hotel Management
Hello Theresa, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear your tv didn't work. Usually it's just on the wrong channel. Please don't hesitate to contact the front desk to help you. Glad to hear the rest of your stay was nice. Looking forward to seeing you again. Thank you for staying with us here at Super 8 Eureka Mo. Sincerely, Linda
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to six flags

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Staff was nice...Breakfast was not that great but for being free what else can yoy ask for....Room was ok clean but needs to be updated hallways were very dirty ....Some stange guys staying there then find out they work there.....Definitely wouldn't stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Peter, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We work very hard at making the guests happy. We have recently updated all rooms and almost everything is new. Also don't understand what you mean by "strange guys". Again I'm sorry to hear you won't be staying with us again. Thank you for your business and your feedback. Have a nice day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Six Flags is it.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
When checking in, the lady was unfriendly. Almost off put I was there. The room was the size of a closet and so hot. The only positive was it was next to Six Flags.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Peter General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Sorry to hear of your experience. Hope you otherwise had a good trip. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. Sincerely, Peter
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from z

Charged me $55 for a bath towel & 2 hand towels!!

Posted May 7, 2016
I booked this hotel for me and 9 other co workers. The hotel staff is not pleasant at all. We booked rooms for a little over a week. The manager is very rude. Out of all the staff, there is only one night gal that I encounter that was remotely nice. Rooms are old and kinda smelly. Only plus is decent size flat screen Tvs. I will not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Linda, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, Thank you for staying with us. We truly appreciate your business. I apologize for the managers rudeness. They get a little upset when someone leaves with our property. Charging for missing items is hotel policy. Also the smell you wrote about is from the different chemical agents used to clean the room. All rooms have been updated with almost new everything over a month ago. Glad to hear you liked our T.V.'s. Again, Thank you for your business.