Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: We appreciated the double sink layout, with one sink isolated from the bathroom. Always glad to have a refer, micro, and coffee maker in the room
Very pleasant staff and surprisingly quiet considering its promiscuity to the freeway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Peter, Hotel Management
Hi Ron, Thank you for your review and star rating. We work very hard to make our guest feel at home and comfortable. Thank you for your kind words. Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. See you again. Best Regards, Peter
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quincy, IL

Nice hotel close to Sit Flags

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Nice hotel, average breakfast but close to several places to eat. Very affordable right by 6 flags makes it great. We stayou here every time we go to the amusement park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Peter, Hotel Management
Hello Joe, Thank you for your review and star rating. Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. As always, we look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for choosing Super 8 Eureka Missouri for your overnight accommodations. Safe Travels, Peter
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Smell

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Smelled bad and blankets had burn holes all over them. Even the towels had a weird smell that seemed to cling to our clothes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Peter, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I'm sorry you didn't like the smell of our laundry soap. We use the number 1 commercial laundry supplier in the country. We thank you for your business and hope to see you in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem mo.

Pretty good hotel I would stay again

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The bed and pillows and it's less than a mile to six flags Walmart and several good restaurants easy to get to of the interstate
Cons: Just the smell of cigarettes was my only complaint
Location: Couple of blocks from Walmart steak an shake white castle pizza Hut Chinese buffet and several other places including six flags
The hotel was perfectly located for us the bed was comfortable pillows we're also comfortable the my only problem was the smell of cigarette smoke
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Peter, Hotel Management
Hello Rick, Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion. We appreciate your business and are grateful to have our guests let us know how we are doing. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the local attractions, restaurants and convenience of our small town. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Peter
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for what you get.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Great proximity to Six Flags
The room was partially updated which was nice however the mini fridge still had food in it from a prior guest and the shower still had "dirty" remnants from the last guest. For the money, this was not a good value. We stayed due to limited choices when we booked last minute as it is right next to six flags, never again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Peter, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Thank you for your feedback. Very sorry to hear you had some issues. I have talked with my staff about your experience. We appreciate your business and hope to see you in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sikeston, MO

Close to Six Flags

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The room was clean & the staff was friendly. They even allowed us an hour late check out for $10 fee. We were right next to the breakfast area & our TV didn't work; but other than that, no complaints. It was conveniently located next to Six Flags, which was a major plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Linda, Hotel Management
Hello Theresa, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear your tv didn't work. Usually it's just on the wrong channel. Please don't hesitate to contact the front desk to help you. Glad to hear the rest of your stay was nice. Looking forward to seeing you again. Thank you for staying with us here at Super 8 Eureka Mo. Sincerely, Linda
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to six flags

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Staff was nice...Breakfast was not that great but for being free what else can yoy ask for....Room was ok clean but needs to be updated hallways were very dirty ....Some stange guys staying there then find out they work there.....Definitely wouldn't stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Peter, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We work very hard at making the guests happy. We have recently updated all rooms and almost everything is new. Also don't understand what you mean by "strange guys". Again I'm sorry to hear you won't be staying with us again. Thank you for your business and your feedback. Have a nice day.
3 out of 5
by Joe

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast would be better if you served eggs,bacon & fruit
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Joe, Thank you for your feedback. We offer a continental breakfast with many options to choose from. I apologize but we do not have the facilities to offer a restaurant style breakfast. We look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for your business and for choosing Super 8 Eureka. Regards, Peter
4 out of 5
by Kathy

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Kathy, Thank you for your star rating. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. See you soon. Peter
1 out of 5
by Antionette from Bolingbrook

Regrettably horrible

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was the worst of any time I spent in a super 8. I had to go get my own iron and someone else had the ironing board.It was also the most expensive stay a hundred dollars a night for poor conditions never again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Antionette, Thank you for your feedback and star rating. I apologize if you felt that coming to the front desk to get an iron was poor service. We require everyone to sign a register for extra items taken to rooms. This is to help keep us organized and so we know which rooms have what items. Also by signing the items "out" it helps the guest remember that the item(s) stays at the hotel. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We appreciate your business. Regards, Peter