Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS

Nostalgic, but noisy

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Historic charm
Cons: It needs a $10 Bazillion overhaul with asthetics.
Location: Eureka Springs is a BLAST with a ton to do. Lots of shopping and eating. Fun summer weekend getaway!
Love staying in historic hotels. The Crescent Hotel was nice and old with quaintness that you cannot get from modern ones, but chipped paint on all the woodwork, dated rooms...but very clean, low water pressure, old AC units, and to top it off, paper-thin walls. Our room was right above the dining room where a wedding reception was taking place the night we were there. Not only could we hear it, the floor was actually vibrating! Overall, we had a nice-enough stay, but not sure I would stay there again....especially for the crazy price.
2 out of 5
by Rhonda from Ann Arbor

Once was enough

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The Crescent is lovely from the outside, but very uncomfortable on the inside. No AC in the common areas, including the hallways. Rooms had individual AC units that kept the rooms cool. Bathroom was very small. Bedroom was dark with sloping floors. A large bug was crawling across my friend in the morning, while she was still sleeping. Yes, it's an historic hotel, but there is room for some upgrading and updating.
4 out of 5
by Mitchell

Crescent hotel.

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
We loved it. The setting was spectacular. The staff was friendly. Cool place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from eureka springs

Nice location

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Service was rude and the hotel is falling apart. The air conditioner went out in our room. The food was horrible. We will not ever return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, TX

A Diamond in the Ozarks

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Some of the doors could be tightened up a little. I know the hotel is old but sometimes I felt I had broken a doorknob or pushed too hard on a frame.
Location: Downtown are just below the hotel. You can spend all day there and still not see everything. Eat at the Local Flavor! A little expensive but OMG!
This was our last stop on our week-long, whirlwind vacation. It was a wonderful surprise as we stayed in the cottage just steps away from the main hotel. Everything was wonderful. The doorman, Benny(sp) was just what I would imagine from such an incredible hotel. The downtown area below the hotel was so great. Everything about this place shines! The Crescent is truly a diamond found. We'll be back again and again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with Potential but missing the boat.

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
This Hotel has so much potential but is missing the boat. The bar is on the 4th floor with such a great view, but has a pizza shop atmosphere. This bar could be converted into a romantic restaurant with a gorgeous view at dinner time but instead it is across the hall from the ghost tour office. The outside of the hotel reminds me of the mansions you would see in Newport RI where the Rockefellers and Vanderbelts lived in the summer. The inside not so much. Hotel would be better served as an Adult weekend or week getaway with the spa and the pool if better maintained and utilized. This hotel could be a diamond among the Ozark hills but it is what they have made it. A great but cheesy hotel for families looking to have spooky fun with the kids, which is not a bad thing. BUT couple weekend beware.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Knoxville, TN

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
There is a lot of history with this restored hotel overlooking Eureka Springs. The rooms are quaint and not the last word in comfort, but everyone should do a stay here for the history and other features. Breakfast options are very good, as is the Sky Bar and Dining Room. Staff was very friendly and helpful - all the staff is very appreciative of what tourism means to the hotel and the area and it shows in their attitude. Did not encounter a single poor attitude in 4 days at the hotel or in the downtown area. The concierge had great recommendations for places to eat (Do try the Local Flavor Café on Main Street!!). The passenger trollies pick up regularly at the hotel, although they close down early (8pm) even on weekends. Carriage rides available on Fri. and Sat. nights are lovely. The area surrounding the hotel features many old and restored Victorian houses/mansions so do take the 1.5 hour trolley tour if you have the chance. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining.
4 out of 5
by Mary from Texas

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Love the stay .. Will be going back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Ghost tour & staff were great. Hotel not so much.

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Orbitz
For the price they're asking you expect things to be working, clean & unmoldy. Fridge never got cold, our air conditioner had mold all over the vents, & we found a skoal can & used razor on the floor around our beds. The lady on the ghost tour was entertaining & the hotel is very liberal with letting visitors roam everywhere, any time. Loved sitting out on the balconies.
5 out of 5
by Lana from Onyx, Arkansas

Love this hotel!

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, great staff. I'll definitely be back!