Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Posted Jan 9, 2017
This hotel is loaded with character. All the staff I encountered were very friendly and helpful. Close to Ermilio's Italian restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Batesville, AR

Unique hotel with nice amenities.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Allows pets and has a unique history.
Location: Located close to downtown Eureka's shopping, restaurants and art galleries.
The staff are always nice. The hotel allows pets and that was a deciding factor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Historic hotel, but room was a bit under-whelming.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: character and brunch was very, very good
Cons: noted above...add at least one comfortable seating chair to the room.
Location: great location
Hotel is historic and full of character. However, our room was a bit underwhelming.....it appeared the bathroom had not been cleaned...there was a dirty wash cloth on the floor, hair in the tub, no wash cloths and we had to request toilet paper. Also, there were no sitting chairs....there was one wooden straight-back chair, but no seating to sit in the room and watch tv or read a book. ....and the bed was not the best option for this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Water temperature of shower was erratic Bed was a little firm for my lady friend's comfort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel was wonderful!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: The decor was great and very attractive. The included breakfast was much more than I expected. The ghost tour was entertaining although pricey.
Cons: Upstairs restaurant could have a larger selection of food. But bar was well stocked.
Location: ES is a fun artsy little downtown. Great Architecture. Hotel is on top of town and we doubted but GPS got us there. Check out the springs as well.
Didn't see any ghosts but had a lovely time. The lobby is beautiful and the fireplace was lit. Lots of folks hanging there but we were still able to get some pictures and do our own hanging. The ghost tour was fun...although our guide was just OK. Our room was big enough, although my husband had some trouble with the remote for the TV. The whole place is charmng and included a much above average breakfast buffet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Staff RUINED OUR SPECIAL OCCASION!!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Could be a quant stay if not for the rude arrogant staff
Cons: Courteous STAFF, with some PR talents, and a good cleaning. The ceiling fan had at least a half inch dust on it along with the carpet around the edge
This was to be a special highlight of our vacation, after traveling for a month we were looking forward to staying at the Cresent Hotel. We have NEVER been treated so TERRIBLE ever at any hotel or resort in our life! We had booked a 2 night stay in advance, when we called just to check the day before, we were told it wasn't until 2 days later, when we arrived we were told that was a mistake ( which was told to us by a staff personnel ). Frustrating story/ shorter version. We lost a day which we had already paid for, and it was a premium room & balcony The time we were there, every staff per. made us feel unwanted and rude! I'll also add the room wasn't very clean either furniture, corners, floors, curtains,fan all had months of dirt and dust on them. It was extremely DISAPPOINTING!! We had traveled thru 15 states before arriving here,only to be disappointed. Friendly staff with Good PR, can cover a lot of situations, which they didn't have!! Guest stay here for the atmosphere and history of this hotel, and pay strong prices for that, only to have small town arrogant rude staff is Unexceptable!! Needless to say, our highlight stay left us greatly DISAPPOINTED. I recommend going to another spot for your stay. We sure will next time!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable beds and great products

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Wonderful shopping in downtown Eureka Springs. Beautiful view from the sky bar. The ghost tour was interesting mostly history of the Cresent
Comfortable beds and great products. It's a very old hotel so expect that. It's not a modern setting if that is what you're looking for. They've kept the old charm on purpose. However they could get new old looking furniture in the lobby
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girls Weekend

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Being 130 years old, do not expect 5 stars. Staff was great, however, the room was not very clean. Housekeeping needs to step it up!!! Awesome brunch on Sunday!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Cool historic hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The hotel is beautiful and in a beautiful setting. I don't know if the windows, floors, etc are original but they feel that way. Our room was small but comfortable with a two story skylight. Bathroom was small and very little room to put your stuff. Water pressure in the shower was terrible. The hotel is supposed to be haunted, but happily, we didn't encounter any ghosts. Service in both restaurants was pretty bad and breakfast buffet expensive and very mediocre. We would stay here again but would eat elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from okla

Disappointed

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Had been looking forward to staying at this hotel for some time although it is a beautiful old loved the entry parlor. We were a little early we had no problem waiting did not say anything other people were coming in getting rooms etc. we waited over an hour said nothing to the people however the room was 110 and a big disappointment was just sorta tossed together at the end of the hallway first floor bathroom floor needed a good moping the room to me was just like a extra room that may or may not be used needed fixed paint repair room not welcoming at all. Very disappointed both my husband and myself.