Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very rundown

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: ?????????
Cons: Hotel
Location: Location good, No restaurants nearby open
It's now a Econolodge.hard to find hotel with name change. Booked one day ahead and it was suppose to be Guesrhouse Inn. Everything in hotel worn out. Doors ,,windows,waffle machine office equipment they need to check people in. Everything old
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

pleasant

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: It is located near the center of town and it was very easy to get to the nearby attractions
The Motel was clean and pleasant. The staff was very nice and helpful. The motel itself is somewhat dated, but that is part of it's charm..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great location

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Nice. Great location. Small rooms. Clean. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel, with great staff

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Staff is very friendly. Told us about events I Are and gave good suggestions
Cons: Rooms are in need of updating, and smelled very smoky
Location: Close to downtown. Recommend taking the trolley. On busy weekends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city mo

Nice stay for Labor Day weekend on the motorcycle

Posted Sep 7, 2016
We found this hotel as a great deal on Expedia. Pictures looked good and most reviews were decent. We arrived and the young man there was very nice and offered us a place up front to park the bike so they could help keep an eye on it. Very nice of them. Room was clean , water was hot and the air conditioner kept us very comfortable. Great place right on the Main Street so we could watch all the bikes go by and quiet enough to get a good nights sleep. We will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thanks for the good review John. We really appreciate the feedback and enjoyed having you guys stay with us. Glad to hear you had a good weekend and we look forward to seeing you guys again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Hotel staff is extremely pleasant. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Close to shopping and dining.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review, we really appreciate your feedback. Our staff's top priority is to keep positive and friendly vibes that make our guests feel welcome. We hope you come back and stay with us again soon, we really enjoyed having you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texarkana

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 25, 2016
For a older hotel it's very comfortable and clean. The pool is nice size and clean as well . The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arkansas

horrible hotel very nasty

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: nothing to do nearby and it sounded like a motocycle rally all hours of the night
there was stains on all the pillow cases. found pubic hair on the bed sheets, bugs and dirt under and on top of the mattress, there was stains all over the Jacuzzi tub, the room smelled bad the swimming pool was dirty staff was not friendly and the over all appearance was nothing like it looked on the web site they refused to cancel my room when I confronted them about it. I will never stay there again and will never recommend it to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Outside of the hotel is misleading, rooms are extremely dated. We could hear everything going on outside all night even with the fan on, very thin walls . It was clean but we only stayed one night even though we booked 2 it was just uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shower pressure was next to nothing

Posted Mar 15, 2016
It was ok. Will probably try somewhere else next time. Shower pressure wasn't great. Bed was comfortable. Continental breakfast consisted of a bagel and some orange juice