Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent choice

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Staff very engaging and property well maintained. Location is close to shopping and sightseeing activities. Excellent value!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, very close to downtown. Couples only.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Nice Hotel, very close to downtown. Rooms are laid out for couples romantic vacation.
4 out of 5
by Samuel from Lots of places.

Time to fluff and buff.

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Been coming here for years and really love it. However, the rooms need attention cosmetically, I can give some room due to hotel age, but there was missing tile in the bathroom and the wallpaper was peeling I many locations. I have also been using the bathhouse spa for a decade and think the massage techs aren't as proficient as they once were. All that being said, the palace is still my fav place to stay in Eureka. Staff is wonderful, accommodating and pleasant.
5 out of 5
by Misty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tammy from Tomball, TX

Lovely stay, beautiful accommodations

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
This historic hotel was in pristine condition. It was beautifully decorated and very clean. There was a continental breakfast provided and a fully stocked mini fridge included in the price. The bathroom had a huge bathtub with hot tub jets. They provided luxurious robes and slippers. We toured some of the other historic hotels and they were not in this pristine shape. At all. This one was beautiful and the staff was very nice and very accommodating. We definitely would want to stay here on a return visit
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: The room was large and comfortable - very clean. We enjoyed the Jacuzzi tub. The staff were friendly and attentive. The breakfast was delicious.
Location: Very convenient to shopping and dining.
You can easily walk from the hotel to downtown shops and restaurants. It is also convenient to many beautiful restored Victorian homes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Stay

Posted Apr 1, 2016
We had a wonderful time and a beautiful stay. Excellent across the board!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: THE TUB!
Cons: Service with guest, being less creepy
Location: There is a pizza place called Chesea's that has amazing food, great drink specials, and live music.
The hotel was great. Even thought the place was older it still had a modern touch. Hotel Staff were a bit push and insistent on giving you a tour of the place when you get there. It delays that final relaxing feel. But other than that I loved it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A wonderful experience!

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: The location and the facilities
Cons: no
Location: Short walk to shopping and food. The 2 things we were wanting.
Never having stayed in Eureka Springs before we did not know what to expect. We chose the hotel because of the amenities and the location and were pleased with both. The room, staff and atmosphere were outstanding. We also enjoyed the bath house facilities as we took advantage of the full array of services. We highly recommend the Palace Hotel and Bath House.
4 out of 5
by Jackson from The 417

A Valentine's Day Stay for Two

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I took a Valentine's trip to Eureka Springs. It was strange, interesting and very memorable. The Palace is very old, which is charming and shocking. It is in a great location though with an easy walk to shops and restaurants. We took in the full historic experience of the town and were very impressed with the size of the tub in the bathroom. If you're looking for a different kind of get away that you won't soon forget, this is the place for you.