Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2015
The hotel was fine for what we needed it for, a place to sleep and get cleaned up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Great owners very friendly room was very quiet and clean
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynn from Tulsa, OK

March 14th, 2015

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Had to kill a spider on the wall just a couple hours after we checked in. Also the ice maker wasn't working, major fail. That was our first time in Eureka Springs. No hair dryer in the room. We won't be staying at Stonegate Inn again and I would not recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Ice machine was not on yet, because is out of the season in Eureka Springs , but you can get ice from front desk always and we have hair dryers on the front desk too. You need to only ask. We cannot put them in the rooms, because they disappeared. Hotel has no any spiders.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Catherine from Broken Arrow Oklahoma

Very rude front desk

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Man who runs front counter was extremely rude. Our cheaply made key broke into our door when we went to get another one the guy was in his bath robe walked us to our room and insisted that we broke the key because we used it wrong?? They're "continental breakfast" includes packaged pastries. Will never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our keys are made from hard metal and they are very difficult to brake. You have to use force to brake them. The night audit was not rude, he just opened the door for you and let you go to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conway AR

My stay

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Very low water presure, no handycap access, in order to get my wheel chair into the room, I needed to lift it over the curb. Was suppose to get contienfial breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Hotel has no handicap rooms at all, just regular standard rooms. Continental breakfast is coffee and tea and pastries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Friendly

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: The at home feeling
Cons: Parking on the backside of the motel, (but the land really would not allow it as it really drop off into the woods)
Location: The location was right in the middle of Motel Run where there are about 30 motels
It was so nice to fine a motel where the owner were the ones running it by then self from checking to maid service. This super nice older Italian couple were very friendly, and on Saturday evening invited "Everyone" to stop by the office for some home made spaghetti which I know would of been great but we had to meet some friends else where. If you are looking for a 5 star motel with paid up tight help only working for a paycheck and with owners living it another country or a corporation then this is not for you, But for a place where you are going to feel very welcome then give this place a try.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't even go..

Posted Dec 23, 2014
We bought this hotel through the mystery deal, where you get an unknown hotel for a discount. But, after reading the frightening reviews, including one about feces in a bed and unknown substances on walls, we took a loss and found somewhere else to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. These customers never checked in hotel and they wrote a bad review. The reviews online are not true always. Please, check in and stay at the hotel first, before write a review.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
The guy at the hotel was rude when we checked in at night. They were nice but overly nice during the day. My friends room had standing water in the tub and the room smelled really bad. There was also a lot of food on the food from previous stays. The breakfast was not a breakfast just packaged cookies and pastries that looked stale and old. The pictures are deceiving compared to the actual place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marshana from Rogersville, MO

Our trip to Eureka Springs.

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
The beds were uncomfortable. The ice machine was broken. The box-style tv made a high pitched noise when it was turned on. The convenient mini-frig. kept us awake all night with its running. The sheets were dirty or stained. We were kept warm with the heater. We did like how conveniently located the site was.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels