Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy. We even found women's underwear in the bed

Posted May 11, 2017
This place is awful. And they don't care! Stay away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect overnight stay

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Everything. Every single thing.
We had the most beautiful view from our cozy bungalow. The bed was huge and comfortable, the bathroom bright and clean.. The entire staff was so very friendly. It was a perfect, romantic overnight getaway!
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Oasis on the hill

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
This is an old property (which is a major part of the appeal) so the modern amenities are a little lacking. That said, the staff was all incredibly nice, the gardens and views are BEAUTIFUL, and the room was clean, comfortable and stunning. The location is less than ideal in some ways since you are at the top of a major hill. We enjoy strolling down to the shops and restaurants in the center of town and they had a shuttle that would come pick you up if you called. They were even kind enough to come get us outside of shuttle hours one evening. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Cool hotel. Fun with lots of history. Did a good job preserving
3 out of 5
by AGANETHA

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
For $190.00 a night I would expect the room clean. The room was NOT clean it had a dirty and dusty floor and the hairdryer didn't work. The vending machine didn't have bottle water. I called front desk for water and they didn't have bottle water. I will definitely not go back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Journey in a time capsule

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Very helpful and friendly staff. The little Catholic Church next door has carillon bells that chime at 9, 12 and 3 each day, and is wonderful
Cons: I would have enjoyed more music from the era to be played inside the hotel.
Location: Breathtaking views of the Ozarks abound, lovely hiking area and pleasantly cool evenings.
Our visit to the Crescent Hotel in Eureka Springs Arkansas was truly eye-opening. Having never spent time in the Northern part of Arkansas before learning about the area as we drove there from Kansas City, MO kept us very entertained, Once there we found the surroundings very charming and extremely authentic. The hotel itself has been kept in pretty good shape considering it's age and the difficulty in finding replacement parts for things that haven't been manufactured for 80 years or so. The story of the construction of the hotel is fascinating and the work that the stone masons did back in those days is truly superb. There are many fine examples of their talents and hard work adorning many buildings in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarksville, TN

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Absolutely loved our stay at the crescent hotel!! Love the history, love the hotel, love the view! We will definitely be back for a longer stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Staff was excellent. Take time to learn some of its history
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Ok

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, staff, history
Cons: Accentuate the beauty of the building, don't cover everything in 100 coats of paint. Refinish the building slowly revealing its natural beauty.
Location: Very nice location. Lots of nice little shops, and an excellent selection of dining. Fun natural activities, such as Onyx caves, and Cosmic Caverns.
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The cleanliness of the hotel was not horrible, but needs to be better. I realize it is an old hotel, that is one of the reasons we wanted to stay there. That being said I expected it to have some quirkiness. My complaints were that it looks like their maintenance staff buys the cheepest materials possible from Home Depot, and have no pride in their work. When I spend that much money on a hotel I expect things to be much nicer and cleaner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DFW, TX

Not a good value

Posted Mar 17, 2017
This is a historic hotel so I expect to pay a bit more. With that said it was a great disappointment. The room was tiny - barely larger than the bed. It was barely furnished and two of the lights didn't work. The hotel itself is run down - peeling paint and rust everywhere. The included breakfast buffet was average but the coffee was as weak as any I have ever had. Sorry, but I wouldn't recommend it.