Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pit stop hotel close to the airport, has no close areas to eat so you have to eat at the hotel, food is fare but not a great experience being in France.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan, Canada

Great for families

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Comfortable rooms, clean, and great staff.
Cons: The room itself was a bit small, but the space was designed very optimally.
Location: We were visiting Lyon and visited its many sites.
With the pool, scooters, and kids activities, our children did not want to leave. Everything was top notch!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coopersburg. PA

Early breakfast

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Coffee machine was out of milk at 6 am . We had to wait for over 20 minutes for the staff to fix it. We paid over €50.00, unfortunately we did not enjoy our breakfast due to the machine. The taxi supposed to pick us up at 6:45 am to Lyon airport which left us with about 5 minutes to eat. Overall it was a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Clean & comfortable

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very clean, spacious and comfortable rooms. Delicious food. Only negative is there are not enough staff in the bar & restaurant to cater for busy periods (one person for the bar and the restaurant). We had to wait a very long time for a drink at the bar as the restaurant was being catered for first.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: The buffet menue for dinner was not much selection. The bar was overcrowded and short staff.
Location: We stayed there because close to the airport.
The hotel was very crowded the night we came in. No elevator to go to cedons floor. Had to drag luggage. Parking overcrowded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Market Harborough

Hotel close to Eurexpo

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly receptionist!
Cons: Rooms could be modernised and carpets cleaned. Breakfast layout.
Location: Location far from town centre and pretty isolated.
I recently stayed at the Novetel Bron for a business trip as we were attending a trade show at the Euroexpo. The hotel is conveniently situated for the exhibition centre and is only 10 minutes away in a taxi. The hotel is basic and my room was a little dated and very hot! The restaurant has improved somewhat considerably since the last time I visited the hotel, especially for vegetarians. Breakfast is always busy and you have to queue for a drink, queue for the juice etc. I often wonder if they should look at the layout so it is easier to get to the food and drinks. Convenient hotel for the trade exhibition and comfortable enough!
4 out of 5
by Lay P.

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
clean and exactly what we needed for our two night stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel for a stop over

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Wotif
Nice, clean hotel. We were there only for one night just for a stop over to Paris. Hotel had everything we needed. Kids loved the pool. There is a secured parking and free of charge which was nice. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Jawid from UK

Good location between airport and Lyon town

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast is 3* not 4* and swimming pool is very small
5 out of 5
by Viola

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very well located, easy to get access to highway but stays in a quiet area. Nearby there have a big shopping mall, several restaurant, very convenient for business stay and leisure stay. The room has double windows and soudproof wall, which makes the stay quiet and undisturbed. The room is clean and just big enough for two adults and two children. The breakfast is very delicious, if possible, please try the room service. It's also very considerable. Very nice stay.