Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quirky but excellent

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
I probably wouldn't have booked here, except that it was very convenient for a conference venue. Having stayed, I found it excellent quality and value and would certainly stay again, whether travelling for business or pleasure. My room was spacious, comfortable, quiet and spotlessly clean. The location is central and near the metro. The self-service model with no direct contact with staff worked just fine - all my communications with the establishment were by email and i found them responsive and helpful. Overall, strongly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Stylish BnB for either work or a weekend break

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Great location, free wifi and a garden to work in between meetings, or unwind in. Self service breakfast and kitchen works well.
Location: Recommendations provided in the room all good.
This was my second stay, this time combining work with a couple of days break at the end. Easily located for the European quarter, Louise and the tourist centre. And only a short walk to bars and restaurants in Place decLondres, Boniface and Ixelles. Plenty of food provided for the self service breakfast, and good to be able to make a coffee whenever you want one. Also really peaceful. Hot weather meant we slept with the garden door open and no noise at all from the neighbourhood.
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Berlin

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Charming rooms, great breakfast, peaceful street near the bustle of Matonge (African neighbourhood).
4 out of 5
by Newell from London

Cheap, but worth it.

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely room, is as basic as they say but still a nicer room than many hotels at 3 times the price. Only issue was the door code I was emailed was incorrect, however someone was able to let me in and give me an updated code.
4 out of 5
by Douglas from Denver

Simple yet comfortable and stylish option

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Was there for a two night stay. Great room; well appointed; stylish. Easy access to anyplace in Brussels. Good breakfast foods/drinks available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stylish stay in excellent location

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed on a business trip - excellent location for Eurostar (only a few stops on the metro and very close to Porte de Namur station), European Parliament, Sablon, Louise shopping etc. Really liked the 'private room away from home' concept and particularly appreciated the cosy breakfast room, which is available for a snack, cup of tea etc any time of the day, as well as for self-service breakfast. Comfortable beds, beautiful minimalist rooms and great to have a (shared) outdoor space, when weather permits. The only criticisms: the parting wall between the two downstairs rooms is very thin, so you can hear your fellow travellers a little too well (light sleepers, pack your ear plugs!) and the floor boards of the breakfast room upstairs are very creaky and noisy, so again, who ever's up first getting breakfast will be heard very clearly! All the surfaces are still new and pristine - I hope the management will keep them that way as the wooden structures and the painted basin surrounds in the rooms may start to look a little worn out quite quickly!
5 out of 5
by Erik Simon from London

Have to put above as won't let me put in any more

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
Good overcall had 99% of what we needed Have to put review here as below box won't let me put too much in the review Overall great, few improvements, more information on how to use things in particular in the kitchen, heating etc, plus no shower gel toiletries, perhaps should be told this before if this is the case and would of brought them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Nicolas, Hotel Management
Hi - Thank you for your review and for the positive feedback. We take our clients' comments seriously, and would like to point that there is high quality shower soap in each room (Savon de Marseille) which is re-filled every day (but indeed no specific shampoo nor body milk). Best regards, BnB urban
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cool design, big rooms, low prices

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
Very cool place. Big modern rooms. Tasteful furniture.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bob from atlanta

Small, no frills, quiet, convenient place

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Quiet, good internet, great desk.
Cons: Polished concrete floor is cold although room was always comfortable. There is no staff or restaurant or bar or maps etc. you are on your own!
Location: Not a great tourist area. About a 20 minute walk to grand place. Near CEN headquarters and parliament! Lots of good food on area.
Spent a week here. Very close to CEN offices. Large room for eu, good internet, very quiet. Fair walk to grand place, but I was on business and this place turned out to be very convient. In expensive, but remember no services like a hotel. Breakfast was more of bread rolls juice cereal and steamed eggs - all do it yourself. Minimal kitchen but only three rooms. I had basement right with a large bath, shower, etc. could easily accommodate 2. Double bed was comfortable. Long desk and yard area for summer months - but this was January ! I would stay again. Arrive by 6. Lots of good food in the area!