Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey, Channel Islands

Disappointed

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Close to trains and metro
Cons: Attitude of staff who used the stock reply 'I am doing my best' when faced with my pointing out deficiencies. No defence.
Location: Handy for public transport and a good pub nearby which served food, just as well as the hotel closed the restaurant.
This was a substitute hotel. It did not have the same facilities as my original choice. Some of my party were given cash refunds due to this but I was not. I booked Bed and Breakfast for two people but the reception staff claimed I had not. Having proved I did, they offered to provide a packed breakfast for us both as we left each day before the restaurant opened. They did not do this and claimed they had not been asked to do this. They asked me what I would I would like them to do and I suggested they refund the 38 euros they charged. They said they could not do that and that it would not have cost that much, despite my photographing their sign on the wall showing breakfasts at 19 Euros. On the second day I had to prepare my own packed meal and they finally got it right by the third day. They provided two tea bags and two coffee packs yet only two portions of milk in each room. You therefore can not have white tea and white coffee. They did not clean the cup I had used and gave us a small cup and a large cup rather than two the same size which was odd. The Queen size bed I booked turned out to be two singles joined but with two single duvets, while two men who were rooming together to save money were given the Queen size bed and a jacuzzi which they found a little strange and they were also two of the party who were offered a cash refund due to the lack of facilities on offer. When I asked to see the dinner menu I was informed that the restaurant closes for the Summer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fareham

Never got there, was diverted to another

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: would like to say
Location: Dont know
shut for repairs stayed in another. So now I have to procrastinate in order to submit this review. My ratings above are not a judgement call. I do not know but had to enter something.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great, affordable hotel that's situated within walking distance of all to do in Brussels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Martins Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Staff helpfulness. Close to a variety of value for money cafes and restaurants.
Cons: Some confusion about opening days of the restaurant.
Location: Very close to the European Commision Berlaymont building. Did not do any "things to do nearby" apart from eat at local restaurants.
It was not the Silen Berlaymont that we stayed in, as that was closed for refurbishment. Expedia offered the above replacement hotel in the same street! It suited our needs, as it was comfortable, with a spa bath and very close to the Metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really close to city centre

Posted May 9, 2017
Literally 2 min away from shuman station. Might be a bit noisy in the morning but what do u expect in that busy part if the world! Very convenient to all amenities and stuffs are really friendly as well as helpful. Would recommend to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to the Commission

Posted May 5, 2017
Location: Hotel is close to Schuman metro and is very convenient for all European Union institutions. There are good places to eat nearby.
The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was comfortable and the cleaners did a thorough job. The breakfast was excellent and the bar had a good atmosphere as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Value for Money AND Easy location near the city to get to via trains from the airport
Location: Nice park across the road. Close to trains and not far from the city.
Thanks for a great stay. Lovely park across the road. Enjoyed our stay and would return again and fully recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Nice quiet hotel close to the metro for getting about. Nice food, pleasant staff, kept very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester England

Nice hotel - very near metro

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Enjoyed our stay Hotel very nice, staff were very helpful & there was an Irish pub right across street! Metro line into centre was just 100yards away All very handy Recommend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel with spacious rooms

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff , great facilities & very clean with spacious rooms
Cons: Nothing
Really enjoyed our stay at the Silken & would certainly recommend & use again !