Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds West Yorkshire

Pleasant stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Lovely little hotel hidden away in Brussels, although it's a fair distance from the airport the surrounding points of attraction are well worth the travel. Work out your travel plans before you book, please be aware taxis are extremely expensive here. The coach from the airport to the midi station is well worth it, a walk through the midi into the Elizabeth line is easy enough. We then walked the 1.3 mile to the hotel. Friendly welcoming staff, room cosy and cleaned daily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Very clean hotel, with very friendly staff. Any English speaking travellers that aren't confident in speaking another language, this hotel is very accommodating for that. Breakfast buffet has a lot of variety, and very tasty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lisbon

Beware - they overbook!!!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
I have stayed in the hotel a couple of times, and it was not the first time I had room booking problems. But, while before this time, even with a superior room booked and confirmed for late arrival, they did not have a room available for me when I arrived. As a result, they sent me to another hotel, which was a 3* instead of 4* and all I had available was a small room in the ground floor, with some reception noise and without AC. I slept badly and it really killed my next day of work. And then, when I asked a refund they refused. Everything in the entire experience was terrible. Stay away from them in busy periods!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel, highly recommened

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Very Nice hotel very close to metro and bus stops. Clean rooms and great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Met our requirements.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Friendly staff. 3 stops on the train in to town. Irish pub 100m from the hotel. Serves a lot of Belgium beers. Food was good to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Great staff. Hotel is less than 5 min from metro. Overall great hotel. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Quality hotel.

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
First class hotel, service & cleanliness excellent city centre attractions over half hour walk, taxi service was prompt and reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel in a good central location

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: A modern looking hotel and very comfortable.
Cons: The double bed had two single duvets. Not a major issue but I would have preferred a double duvet
Location: Numerous Carrefour express shops en route to the Cinquantenaire, Grand Place and European Parliament buildings.
The hotel made for a very pleasant stay. The receptionists were multilingual and always happy to help. The hotel was in the centre of the city with easy walking distance to the tourist areas. A short 20 minute walk away from places like the Cinquantenaire, Grand-Place, the Royal Palace and the European Parliament. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Noémie, Hotel Management
Dear Stephen, Many thanks for your kind feedback. We will indeed keep in mind the preference for a double duvet. We do hope to welcome you soon again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brussels

Nice Get Away Spot

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: The receptionist and Janitors, professional and helpful.
Cons: N/A
Location: Train, metro stations, large park 4 jogging, reading or chilling out. Hop on & off tour bus next to station. Irish Bar, Italian, Japanese foods.
I enjoyed my stay, wish I had stayed longer. Excellent customer services from the Receptionist to the janitors. I like that I am 15mins away by train from the city (Gare Centrale). I was abble to hop on & off the tour bus next to the station. I love the quietness of the area and a large park for joggers and a diverse selections of top restaurants including an Irish Bar. Free parking outside the hotel. The hotel has a fab menu list, shame the kitchen is closed part of August.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Noémie, Hotel Management
Dear Maddie, Many thanks for your kind feedback. I will definatly give the message to our teams! This is very encouraging for our staff. We do hope to welcome you soon again.
4 out of 5
by ian

Nice hotel, could use more personable staff

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for 2 nights and were disappointed that there were no stores/restaurants open after 8 pm. Far away from center of town, but probably great if you are working for the EU. Front desk could be more personable.