Ratings based on 687 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin%2C+Ireland

Great+Staff%2C+great+location+and+good+services

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We+stayed+at+this+hotel+for+3+nights%2C+the+staff+were+always+attentive%2C+helpful+and+happy.+Hotel+room+was+clean+and+perfect+for+us.+Got+a+very+good+deal.+Over+all+we+were+very+happy+with+our+stay+here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

tacky room

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Our room had moldy wallpaper and cigarette burns in the bath tub! The furniture was old and needed updating. The skirting boards were peeling off and there were lots of stains on the walls. For a 4 star hotel they should at least have free tea and coffee facilities in the room. The Nespresso was overly priced for a small cup. There was also a broken toilet seat in our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotherham, England

My room was not as nice as the photos made out

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: The lobby was stylish and modern.
Cons: Rooms need refurbishment to match the furniture.
Location: 1 minute walk from European Commission and various bars. Good location.
I was disappointed when I got to my room. The standard of decor was poor and in dire need of refurbishment. The stylish bed, chair and desk in the room did little to make me think that this was a fresh modern hotel that matched the style of the hotel website. The walls were scuffed and stained, door frames needed repainted and the windows were absolutely filthy. I stayed with my wife and child and the cot bed was broken (see picture).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Newhotel Charlemagne, Hotel Management
Dear John, we are deeply sorry about the problems you mentioned in your review. We take note of everything in order to improve our services and quality. We hope to see you in best conditions. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Good and Great location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The hotel is in great spot. We was able to walk to the area where music was playing on every corner and was able to walk thru the park to a group of hotels. Very nice The hotel service was good the evening guy seem rude because I wanted my pop exchanged because it was expired since oct. but it could just be culture differences. That would hurt me coming back but the underground parking is very very limited and if you have a low profile car it will rub going down and up. My only issues was I was stuck in a round about for close to 2 hours that was less 500 feet from the hotel and the underground parking if you get a spot it's great but the staff should monitor it better, we have one person park in there and blocked every car in and that could have been prevented by the staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Newhotel Charlemagne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment. We take note about your remarks and we are sorry about the problems you mentioned in your review. We'll be happy to welcome you for your next trip in Bruxelles, Paris or Marseille. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted May 17, 2017 on Orbitz
room is so comfortable. Location is near Metro.Hotel provides free parking.
4 out of 5
by Mike mytenka from stoke on Trent England

Good stay at new hotel charlemagne

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
well located for purpose of our stay.
5 out of 5
by Erika

Lovely place to stay

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Large comfortable room. Just stayed one night but slept really well. Staff helpful and nothing was too much for them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
We have a great experience, the service was excellent and the rep was great. I would lovee to stay there again. The representative made our stay great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Leicester, UK

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Off the main street so quiet but still walking distance to central Commission buildings and bus transfers to airport. Meets my business needs.
Although arrived late in the evening, staff very friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay stay at convenient location

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel but not great. The airco was malfunctioning, the room was a bit rough, there was a stuffy atmosphere. Very nice staff though and a great location for meetings around the EU quarter.