Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel the view wander full but its far .

Posted Apr 18, 2017
I love my room its very clean and the bed is the best. The room service was good in general everything was so good. One thing that I don't like it was very far away from city center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Doorman Ever

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Cons: Kid's room would be nice, and more shops....
Location: perfect.
The hotel is great, and rooms are nice. The view is excellent. But most importantly it has the nicest doorman "Ahmet" at the door. Makes you smile every time you see him.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about The Grand Tarabya. We are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. As our team is working ceaselessly to exceed expectations of our guests and put a smile on their faces, we are very happy to hear that we were able to do so. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future to provide you with our personalized service at its best. Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amman, Jordan

Wonderful

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Great location on the Bosporus and near Istinye park mall superb high-end shopping. READ cafe is a must every morning and evening. Amazing for long walks. Most of all the staff is very friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Mohammed S, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our team is working ceaselessly to exceed expectations of our guests and put a smile on their faces. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future to provide you with our personalized service at its best. Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Doha Qatar

Very nice view - amazing location

Posted Jul 13, 2016
I recommend the hotel for relaxation and leisure Amazing view of the Bosphorus Nice clean big room Very helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Ashraf, Thank you for sharing your feedback about The Grand Tarabya. We are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton California

Greatttttt vacation

Posted Apr 22, 2016
I don't know whatelse to say , 10 stars , view was unbelievable , all bosphours was under your feet , it was like a dream , room design was awesome , detail in room was %100 , Bell boy AZIZ was great , explain to me everything about room , great employee, beautiful hotel and at least one time , you should stay in this hotel if you are in Turkey or live in Turkey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Nice veiw Fast room service Clean room 7 star hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Nice but too far from the center. The hotel look like old but from inside exellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bosphorus gem

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to relax and enjoy the Bosphorus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view!

Posted Sep 7, 2015
View was breathtakingly awasome. Marble bathroom and restroom looked very nice. I wish they put a table on the balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Very friendly staff. Nice room with view. Hair salon in house was a big plus