Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Fast friendly service. Was stressed because of a move and they friendly and understanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rocklin CA.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Room was great, staff was friendly and I recommended it to everyone..... Merlin
4 out of 5
by Beverly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
The first room we were given want even clean. The bed want made, looked like people had been in it not just forgotten by the cleaning staff and there were dirty towels on the floor and the room key cards were still there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a from Cali

Good value in Evanston.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
The price of the hotel was inexpensive, yet it offered many amenities. We saved a lot of money by having breakfast there each morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff was NOT very friendly. WiFi did not work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Not a great stay

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Orbitz
It was not a good night to start with. I-80 was closed so decided to stay in Evanston for the night. Could not get into parking lot because it was not plowed and under the snow was a sheet of ice. Our truck was stuck and we had to unload and hike from the road to the hotel that is set way back from the road. We had booked a room with 2 queen beds. Found out they are on the 2nd floor and now elevator so had to lug suitcases up a flight of stairs. Not good because my husband had a knee replacement just 2 months before. Breakfast was meager and all microwaved stuff except the waffles and they ran out of batter and di not make more long before breakfast was over. Ok place to stay if you need a room in a hurry and don't expect more then a bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Attractive hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Just a quick overnight, this was a comfortable, attractive room at a decent price. Room size was a bit right but otherwise no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Good for the price. Staff not overly friendly. Breakfast nothing special but rooms were clean and quiet for the most part.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

warm and comfortable

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place for a stopover. breakfast nice