Ratings based on 1,853 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Clean and comfortable and close to amenitiesgreat

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, efficient check in. Location is good, close to shops and restaurants also free parking. Gym and swimming pool are an added bonus.
Location: Great location , shopping mall across the road with plenty of shops and restaurants etc.
Stayed 4 nights and really enjoyed the stay, planned to return a week later but when I asked for the room rates at the desk was told a very high figure. Was told the rate fluctuates so kept checking online and after a few days got an excellent rate at a quarter of the price first quoted at the hotel, found this quite strange, how can the rates change so drastically?. stayed a second time at hotel and everything was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Hotel check-in staff disappointing

Posted Sep 23, 2017
This is my 4th stay at this hotel with the 1sr 3 stays being excellent. The check-in staff wasn't very accommodating on this stay, unfortunately. My travel arrangements caused me to arrive at 3:00 am (I called ahead to notify the hotel of my late arrival). I didn't have to go into work until 9 pm that night so I requested a late check out, for which I would pay, as I had done once before. I was told that wasn't possible due to a large need for the rooms. I was allowed to add another night's reservation of the same room. I did so and cheked out at 9 pm. If the late checkout wasn't an option, why was I able to reserve the room for another night? I just felt the desk clerk was very accommodating for my situation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Hotel Great Location

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The hotel was across the street from the mall. Super clean, excellent friendly staff. Beautiful experience. I'd definitely look to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rossford, Ohio

Avoid rooms near elevators

Posted Sep 15, 2017
My room was near the elevator, so I often heard loud conversation and the mechanical noise. Other than that, it was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Nice hotel and quiet room. Customer Service is great and available all the time. Complimentary coffee, tea and apples all day long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We stayed here for a leisure trip to Chicago and chose this hotel because of the free parking and because it was in between downtown Chicago and where some friends live. Nice hotel with great employees and in a good location by a mall and many restaurants. It's about a 30-40 minute drive downtown in normal traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel nice location

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of shopping & good food outlets. Easy by car to the city.
Great experience from start to finish. No negatives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Great Value and Location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Well priced for qualifying of hotel. Good location for shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul MN

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We stayed here to be close to the train lines into Chicago. It worked perfectly. Great place to stay, comfortable and clean. Easy place to relax after site seeing in Chicago all day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Has Issues

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Maintenance
Location: Good location. A few mins. to many restaurants.
We stayed four nights and had problems with the toilet plugging right from the start. They came and tried to fix it and said they would need to come back the next day when we would be out as it would cause a big smell. They said they came but the problem was not fixed and they would not come back again. The shower was leaking through the wall as well. Our AC was stuck at a real cold temperature. They would not provide extra blankets. We were freezing for three nights before they came to adjust the AC which they admitted was not right. They had to put on the heat to warm the room up but it started a awful burning smell which forced them to open the windows. The staff was friendly and helpful especially the front desk but put very low priority on maintenance.