Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Small motel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: None
Cons: New painting?
We stayed for one night. Staffs were friendly. The building's interior and exterior appear old. The room is small but clean. Breakfast is basic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wyoming

Not bad but

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The hotel is dated but it was still clean and comfortable. The young lady behind the desk at check in was very nice and helpful but unfortunately she did not work the rest of our stay because the owner/manager was very rude and argumentative. I will never stay at this motel again. The plus to the location was the Painted Lady a little bar/restaurant right behind the hotel they had great food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap Hotel for a night

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Price was right for the night's sleep
The only reason to use this hotel should be the price and nothing else. If you are looking for a cheap place to stay during a long drive, this is the place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Lovely town

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Run down motel. Indifferent staff. Definitely would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ogden utah

Across the street from the venue

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Staff was really nice for an older hotel It was in good shape Other than really old Raisin Bran cereal breakfast was quite enjoyable
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Casey, Hotel Management
Dear Painter, Thank you for taking the time write a review, your answers help us to better understand which areas we need to work on. I am sorry to hear that our Raisin Bran tasted old, I will look into making sure our stock is being rotated so this is no longer an issue. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I've stayed at nicer hotels for half the price.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
This hotel has been neglected since the 80's minus a red accent wall, a new LED TV, and a designer sheet. The rest of the hotel has either ignored the needed repairs or half-assed the maintenance. Case in point, the safe was locked open in my room, rather than fixing it they had me move rooms, and on top of that charged me extra for use of the safe. And the manager was fairly rude about the whole thing. Both rooms I stayed in had tears in the carpet, holes in the walls that had been filled but not painted. Place smelled of mildew and cigarette smoke. The linens and towels seemed clean as did the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Sanjay Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to answer our online survey. We look to these answers to help us better serve our customers. I am hopeful that we can change the things you have mentioned, to make a better staying experience for our customers in the future. We would like the opportunity to give you a better experience if you would be willing to stay with us again. Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Had problems with our reservation and check-in. The air conditioner required some tinkering. But all in all, not abad place for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Sanjay Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to answer our survey. I am sorry that you had problems with your reservation at check-in time. We will work hard to make sure it is a smoother experience for each one of our guests. thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Was a bit leery when I saw the outside, but went in anyway. The front desk clerk was very friendly, check in was very fast. The bathroom and room itself were both very clean. The bed was comfortable and I had a great night's sleep.
4 out of 5
by Anna

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Notre chambre était située à côté d'un bar/club, il y a eu beaucoup de bruit jusqu'à minuit. Cependant, le lit était confortable.
2 out of 5
by Jody

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels