Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unorganized

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Couldn't find our booking (was on the fax) and had to wait 20+ minutes at 1am for them to figure it out. Then had to spend that time listening to how much they hate Hotels.com wasn't a good welcome. Bed was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Basic motel with no real positives but no glaring negatives. Clean room, good parking, not much else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kanosh, UT

Quiet and Nicely Located

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was great. Just what we needed for our long day. Not to close and not too far from I-80
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Small motel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: None
Cons: New painting?
We stayed for one night. Staffs were friendly. The building's interior and exterior appear old. The room is small but clean. Breakfast is basic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder

Just okay

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Not much to say. The room smelled like insecticide. Passing through on a trip west, so it was okay for one night stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wyoming

Not bad but

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The hotel is dated but it was still clean and comfortable. The young lady behind the desk at check in was very nice and helpful but unfortunately she did not work the rest of our stay because the owner/manager was very rude and argumentative. I will never stay at this motel again. The plus to the location was the Painted Lady a little bar/restaurant right behind the hotel they had great food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap Hotel for a night

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Price was right for the night's sleep
The only reason to use this hotel should be the price and nothing else. If you are looking for a cheap place to stay during a long drive, this is the place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Lovely town

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Run down motel. Indifferent staff. Definitely would not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paradise Ca

Don't stay here.

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Orbitz
The lights didn't work. Most of the tv channels didn't work. Every few hours there was a loud noise coming from the fridge. Everything was out of order.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Casey Howard, Hotel Management
Dear Janelle, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. Your comments help us to know what we need to work on to ensure our guests have a pleasant stay. I would like to apologize to you on behalf of our entire team for failing to exceed your expectation. Thank you for staying with us, and again, thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ogden utah

Across the street from the venue

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Staff was really nice for an older hotel It was in good shape Other than really old Raisin Bran cereal breakfast was quite enjoyable
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Casey, Hotel Management
Dear Painter, Thank you for taking the time write a review, your answers help us to better understand which areas we need to work on. I am sorry to hear that our Raisin Bran tasted old, I will look into making sure our stock is being rotated so this is no longer an issue. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!