Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2017
There was a strange odor in the room. Ok if you're not staying primarily in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for your great comments and review of your visit to our hotel. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional service to our guests and it sounds like the 'first impressions' were great. However, we apologize we did not fully meet your expectation during your stay. Our goal is to provide the highest customer service, and we continually strive to improve our efforts. We have addressed your concerns with the staff, and we have taken corrective action so this does not happen again. Thank you for being our guest, and we would love the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice Staff

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Very comfortable and welcoming. Nice room set up. The only thing was the TV...very small. A nice recliner and a kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review of Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you liked your well-maintained room and were impressed with the courteous service provided by our staff. Our entire team has appreciated you for highlighting their efforts. Thanks once more, and we all look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Clean, crisp, and comfortable—basic standards followed through with an attention to detail
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America. It's great to read you enjoyed your stay and our facilities and service were to your satisfaction. We look forward to sharing your positive feedback with our team. Please visit us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

this is a temporary place for people to stay

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: It was clean!
Cons: What they call Breakfast
Location: It is in a very nice location
They say they are a Hotel, but it is really a place for someone looking for temporary housing, they say Free Breakfast, which is only a small table with coffee and a few rolls on it, I would not call that a breakfast. If you are looking for a place to stay on a temporary basis this may be alright, but not as a real Hotel. People were nice and friendly, but never again for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. Although you liked our associates, we are sorry for not meeting all of your expectations. We have shared your feedback with our team in an effort to improve our service and facilities moving forward. We truly regret the inconvenience you had and hope you will consider us again the next time you are in this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Cons: The breakfast was quite limited.
Very reasonable price. Super comfortable beds. Curtains kept out the sun & room was well insulated from noise so it was easy to sleep in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you enjoyed the comfort of your room and that you also found us to be of a good value in the area. We will certainly pass along your feedback to the appropriate team regarding food and beverage selections at our hotel. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to serving you again soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
This hotel was awful, not clean, staff was horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for the service and cleanliness issues you encountered during your visit. We have room inspection processes in place, and we are working with our Head of Housekeeping to see where we dropped the ball. It's our goal to provide an excellent customer experience and we hope you will give us another opportunity to prove this to you on your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
It was nasty! The room had a horrible smell once you walk in. Sheets and bed smelled horrible too in addition to all the stains on them. Windows would not close all the way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to post your review. On behalf of our entire staff, we sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced. We have procedures in place so that this does not happen, so we will investigate where we fell short. We only wish that we could have addressed these issues while you were here so that you didn't leave the hotel with a negative impression. We assure you that what you experienced is not the norm and ask that you give us another try whenever you return to the area. We look forward to having you visit again so that we can provide you with a better stay. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gurnee IL

Just one night

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Just in town for the evening. Was able to book last minute and rate was very fair for holiday weekend. Staff was pleasant and room was comfy. Bathroom was very clean. All in all a very good experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Pras, we appreciate your review of your overnight stay at Extended Stay America. We are glad your last minute choice was perfect for your holiday weekend and that you loved the service from our staff. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to serve you, and we hope to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Robin

Good location, great staff

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast leaves a lot to be desired, but fine otherwise
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are happy your stay with us was good. It was a pleasure having you here, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and priced great
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Our thanks for the feedback of your visit at Extended Stay America. It’s a pleasure knowing you loved the cleanliness of our property and the affordable rates. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager