Ratings based on 1,319 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jan 17, 2018
The staff were amazing and so helpful. They even blew snow off all the cars in the parking lot! The only complaint is the room furnishings were worn. I would absolutely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, MI

Nice trip.

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Good location. Nice amenities.
Stayed there as good location to visit family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping, restaurants and highway

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Clean and great location
Very convenient location. Plenty of places to eat, shop and explore. Near the expressway so easy access to Downtown Chicago and the suburbs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great stay!

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Pros: -spacious suite -full kitchen -complimentary services : decent breakfast, wi-fi, parking
Cons: Ventilator in bathroom
Location: 20 minutes driving from downtown 5~10 minutes driving to Walmart, Costco, Asian grocery store, King Sauna
You can count on the previous good reviews. I'd stayed here with my family, member of 5 (including 3 children), for 3 nights. It's quite convenient to relax and enjoy in this facility; free breakfast, wi-fi and parking, indoor swimming pool, gym facility and full kitchen in the suite. The only flaw is no ventilator in the bathroom. Even though it's a bit far from down town Chicago, I'd stay here again if I have any chance to visit Chicago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

As expected

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Cons: Clean the corners of the bathroom floors.
You can always count on Hampton! Beautiful breakfast room area, spacious and great food. A very nice stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Great hotel!!! Bed was a little hard, but other than that everything was FANTASTIC!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, CA

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Great breakfast!, plenty of hot protein and fresh chopped fruit. Stayed two days and can't say enough of this hotel. Reasonably priced, if we ever go to Chicago again, we will make sure we stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plainfield, IL

The Hampton is very clean. Staff very attendentive

Posted Dec 15, 2017
The cleaning staff very kind. Breakfast staff very attendentive as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shawano, WI

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Location: It was close to a mall and a lot of restaurants which I wasn't aware of.
The breakfast was good. I loved that they had pool toys in the pool, that made my life easier as a parent. The couch that came with my room was seriously dusty which made me uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Very nice, clean hotel. Great breakfast choices. Close to shopping, restaurants.