Ratings based on 1,171 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We'll be back!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
We liked it from the moment we checked in! Friendly staff, clean hotel and great breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Wrong reservation and comforter way too heavy

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Centrally located for our purposes, but traffic on I-94 is the worst I've ever seen.
We reserved a king bed for our weekend stay but upon arrival, they only had 2 queen beds. That was the first disappointment. The comforters on the beds were for mid-winter, not late summer. Extremely heavy with only a sheet underneath so all night you were either too hot or too cold. I don't think I slept longer than 60 minutes at a time our entire stay ... too uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham, al

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. Very convenient. Helpful staff. Friendly staff. Will stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bed

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The bed was uncomfortable. Slopes down on the edges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Hotel could use some updating. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was small for 2 double beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Nice hotel close to North Western University

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: staff, breakfast
Location: Northwestern University
We stayed at this hotel for a event at the NorthWestern University. The hotel is about 10 minutes driving to the university. It's a typical Hampton inn, almost everything suites our needs - Great staffs, clean two queens room, good breakfast, free parking, and close to the freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Super find!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Room size & staff
Location: Shopping, restaurants & the freeway!
Well located, close to a nice mall, restaurants & other shopping. Very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Nice hotel outside of Chicago but still close enough to the CTA to get into town easily. Mall nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beavercreek, Ohio

great place with great access to Northern Chicago

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Easy access and affordable
Cons: Nothing that I know of
Location: The Westfield mall is right next door as well as the Holocaust Museum. Well worth the tour.
I want to applaud Angelia who was the young lady on the desk when we arrived on the 7th of Sept 17. She was personable, pleasant and very professional. She went the extra mile to make sure our stay was the best. Thank you, Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Pleased

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Put in a hot tub
Location: This was close to family we were visiting and things to do on the North Shore
We were in Evanston visiting family for the holiday weekend and wanted to stay close by. We found the hotel clean and comfortable. Staff were great. I was only sorry they do not have a hot tub. I did enjoy the pool on Monday before leaving.