Ratings based on 949 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and convenient.

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Needs modern improvements.
We were in town for NYE 2017 for three shows at the Riviera Theatre. This hotel is close to the venue, offers free parking and is close to many restaurants. The Motel itself is extremely outdated, however, it was very clean. The heater was so loud that it woke us up in the middle of the night each night. The shower drained SLOWLY so you had to stand in your own bath water while showering. The continental breakfast was packaged muffins. Overall, we would stay here again as it was cheap and a place to lay our head. If you're looking for modern amenities this isn't the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Clean and Dated Room

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Clean, free parking that was some what secure.
Cons: Windows
Location: A nice bar right across the street.
The room was clean. I even looked in the corners of the room to see if there was a building up of dust bunnies and did not find any. The overall decor was very dated but everything was in good condition. The furniture was NOT beat all to hell and the bathroom did NOT look like it was used to film a horror movie. The bed was not the best, but I slept well. Bring an extra pillow as theirs are the smaller sized hotel pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to our location

Posted Nov 6, 2017
It was clean and basic. Continental breakfast was decent: rolls, hot or cold cereal, fruit. It was close to our destination location and made for easy access to the main roads. Enjoyed the free parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review,it is very helpful. We thank you for staying with us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

tv

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: location and felt safe.
Cons: TV and I did not like not being able to lock the door more securely when I would leave for the day.
Location: Explore the city and look up old friends.
TV was sub standard. not enough channels, terrible remote/menu, no guide. Had to go up or down thur all the channels and did not know what the channels were, very slow, confusing and frustrating. And the TV was very small and outdated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Michelle

good price, but do not recommend

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
The room and the bathroom seemed pretty clean, best price I found near by, no coffee maker, no hair dryer, the room smelled over powering with cleaning agent or air freshener, it was so strong I had to run the heater whole time, but the wall mounted heater filter only circulate into closet, the heater noise was so loud and vibrating, barely slept at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Just that there was some yelling down in parking lot, sounding like a domestic fight.
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
A refridgerator would have been nice but not a deal breaker.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cookeville, TN

Convenient location.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Conveniently located. Wifi coverage is very poor. Breakfast selection is okay. Staff is nice. Rooms are clean but outdated. Basic cable on 18" tv's.
5 out of 5
by Heather

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed at this hotel numerous times. It is a older hotel, but is always clean. The rooms are nice size and comfortable. Is easy to park and go for what we want to do.