Ratings based on 893 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Bare-bones motel but very clean and comfy. No shampoo or hairdryer in the room. The office has hairdryers that you have to request. Good location. Nice restaurants within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wauwatosa, Wi

Very close to bus line for Wrigley Field

Posted Jul 17, 2017
While checking in the clerk was very rude but that was easy to get past. Very easy to jump on bus to get to concert and back. The strange thing was upon our returning the cars in the lot were parked three deep. Luckily we parked away from the motel so we were not caught up in that situation. Always park by the wall. The room was simple but clean. If you are use to any amenities, forget it. But the price is so right bring your own including a hair dryer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Retro but clean

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Not sure if this hotel was trying to be retro or if it was a matter of , if it ain't broke don't fix it. Our room was clean and fairly comfortable. My bed was fine, my husband said his was very hard. The TV was a tube TV all the fixtures in the bathroom were very 70's. The room key was an actual key and the clerk was a little annoyed when I turned in our room key on check out and told him that my daughter and son in law had already left their room and left their key in the room. I did see him go up to the room a few minutes later to get the key. There is no hairdryer in the room either. Free parking was a plus too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria Il

location right where we needed to be

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: coffee pot and hairdryer in room
Location: right off lake shore drive an easy to got bus
close to my sons house and bus to downtown Chicago
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crown Point

Great hotel, for a quick overnight stay.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The room was very clean and perfect for an overnight place to stay fairly close to Wrigley field.
5 out of 5
by Crystal

Date Night

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is clean and the neighborhood is very nice. A lot of restaurants and bars in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for our needs.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Well kept and clean
Cons: Perhaps add shampoo to the rooms, but not a big deal
Location: Good Restaurants outside of Wrigleyville and a couple good quieter bars close by.
Staff and cleanliness were very good. Going to stay here from now on when attending a Cubs game. Good restaurants in the hotel area that are within walking distance. $12.00 Uber or $2.00 bus to Wrigley.
3 out of 5
by Joann

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was basically what we were looking for. An inexpensive room near our friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Old, but clean and well kept

Posted May 1, 2017
We had a vehicle so we chose this for the free parking and decided we could Uber to downtown. We were only in for a night. It was an easy Uber ride downtown which made it convenient. The front desk clerk was rude about me having 2 kids with me instead of one, but I booked a room with 2 double beds either way. I paid the fee without complaint but he was rude for the remainder of the check in process. Motel is clean, although outdated. It is definitely cleaner than many newer hotels/motels we've been to and it's kept up well. No smoke or musty smells. If you wonder about the era the motel was built in, look in the bathroom. If you are tall or large, the shower will be a challenge, my daughters and I did fine, but my dad had some trouble. The bathtub is very small and narrow and there is no curtain, it is a plastic accordion door that pulls shut, so the space is small and unforgiving. Other than that the room is fine. The price seems a little high for what you get, but a far better deal than anywhere else in Chicago as far as price goes. The room is basic and functional, but we were so pleased that it was clean. It's no frills, so the television is small and old, and the bedding is nothing special, but if I was just coming in for a night and looking for a good deal again I would definitely stay here over taking my chances with another cheap motel.
3 out of 5
by Asha Ray

less money ,close to lake area

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
clean ,old, tv did not work, could not get air condition to work , ok for area, not up dated , low price .130.00 range total with tax