Ratings based on 916 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cookeville, TN

Convenient location.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Conveniently located. Wifi coverage is very poor. Breakfast selection is okay. Staff is nice. Rooms are clean but outdated. Basic cable on 18" tv's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel close to wrigley field

Posted Sep 20, 2017
We drove 3hrs from the quad cities to chicago to watch a cubs game..i found the heart o chicago through expedia and the price was affordable and it was close to wrigley field and we just used uber to get us back and forth to and from the game...we had a great time and plan on using heart o chicago again in the future....its and older hotel rooms a bit decorated older but overall the rooms were clean and the continental breakfast was reasonable also..had a nice stay..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Good motel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Parking spot and the breakfast
Cons: Wifi is slow.
Location: Hotel is near Route 41 which was what I used to get anywhere I needed to while I stayed in Chicago. Traffic moved surprisingly quickly along this road
The room was clean, the staff was friendly, no problems getting a parking spot and I enjoyed the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moline IL

Nice

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Just a return customer satisfied... Will be back again to see the Cubs play at Wrigley. Could improve on breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Close to transport and some restaurants

Posted Sep 16, 2017
I stu d for 2 nights the rooms are basic as no microwave or fridge or hair dryer it is close to transport and restaurants and was the cheapest I could find near downtown so it is good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, Il.

Great price for Chicago!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Good location and it was clean.
Cons: A clock would be nice!
This hotel was clean but there are no extras. No hairdryer, coffee pot, or even a clock. Definitely no frills.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Nice hotel close to wrigley field. Walking distance to many restaurants. Breakfast could be improved on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Appleton Wi

Hotel was ok

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Rooms were outdated but were clean and beds were decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a brief stop.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The room was very clean and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Although posted as a non-smoking room, it smelled of cigarettes and cleaners used to try to mask them. We were in Chicago for only one night and this hotel met our needs very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roscoe IL

Good affordable hotel when attending Cub games

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and pleasant staff. Close to restaurants and a few decent bars
Cons: NONE
Location: Some nice restaurants and a decent place across the street for food and beverages
Nice time visiting wrigley. Stay here and Uber it over to the park