Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to chicago

Posted Sep 18, 2017
TV and cable are terrible. hard to turn on and off, weird. takes forever to change to next channel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Posted Aug 24, 2017
At that price, parking should be included. I only paid their high rate because of the proximity to my son.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
At my price of 115, a person would have to rethink their expectations if this hotel was a disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus

Favorite place to stay!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Everything I listed above
Cons: I can't really think of a way to make it better.
Location: See first comment
I love this property! The staff is always kind, friendly and helpful and the room is clean and relaxing. Bonus.....Farmer's Market out back on Saturday mornings in summer! And, even with that and the train, the room is quiet. And when you think it can't get any better, there are shops and dining opps. nearby AND a Metra station!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. Paul Park Minnesota

Great trip

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Staff was friendly and knowledgeable room was clean easy check-in easy check out everything a person wants
4 out of 5
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by phillip m

Evanston stay

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice. Breakfast was good.Front desk was helpful . Make sure you have your hotel confirmation number when you arrive not the hotels .com confirmation number
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Excellent Customer Service

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Everything. This is a very well managed Hotel from the moment you walk in until the moment we left. We were doted on!
Cons: Nothing. This Hotel is an example of How every Hotel should be run!!
Location: Great restaurants, shops, bakeries, coffee places.
The Hotel Staff was amazing, helpful, friendly, knowledgeable, efficient! From the Front Desk Staff to (Mike the Shuttle Driver who will drop you off or pick you up anywhere within a few miles of the Hotel), to the staff at the Restaurant, to keeping the rooms clean. Very impressed! The staff will book you taxis if needed to further destinations eg airport or downtown Chicago. Also enjoyed the gym, pool and hot tub facilities. Loved it! *This is also across the street from the University so very accommodating to potential students and visiting Professors. Robyn from Alberta, Canada
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, Friendly staff, onsite computer.

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Relocating to Evanston!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Front desk employee was very courteous. Room was very clean. We would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Evanston.