Ratings based on 1,333 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Position and cleanliness
Cons: Free water in room.
Location: Good location. Close to bars, restaurants and university campus.
Good hotel in good position. Nice area and close to amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
When they mean petite bath it is by standards petite. However it's very doable your there to rest, sleep and enjoy the city. Had a very nice stay. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Great location within walking distance to Northwestern University. Lots of restaurants around. Parking is either valet or public self parking two blocks away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but...

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Excellent location near NU campus and downtown Evanston. Friendly, helpful staff. But our rooms weren't up to the quality you would expect in this type of hotel. Rooms had very loud in-wall air conditioning units that cycled on and off constantly. And the bathrooms were truly tiny.
4 out of 5
by Nichapa

The central downtown Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were very helpful. We got upgraded to a bigger room upon request and they also recommended points of interest around Evanston to see. I was also very impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms and its location, right in the middle of downtown Evanston. Overall, I think that this is a good hotel for a short term stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Don't eat breakfast there

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very cool location. Loved the hotel and ppl. Hotel Restaurant for breakfast was appalling. Service was mediocre at best and totally lacked all skills to wait and bus a table.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Nice place to spend the night

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Near Granddaughter's apt. only 15 minutes away
Cons: We now know why the room was called a double petite. The bathroom was the small part. When on the john my knees hit bathtub. Sink was also small.
Bathroom too small. Beds good and clean. Great view of the rooftops next door.
5 out of 5
by Jose

Great

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great customer service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Very noisy , and we requested maintenance to assist us multiple times and they didn't turn up.
5 out of 5
by Michele

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Was in town for Field Hockey event at Northwestern. Close to field, loved the quaint town with all the café and shops. Hotel and surroundings very clean!