Ratings based on 1,358 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for visiting Northwestern university

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Extremely convenient to Northwestern University. Very friendly staff. Excellent/fast service for bag check, vallet and room service. Convenient walking distance to stores, restaurants, and Northwestern University. Rooms were comfortable and decor pleasant and modern. Beds were clean and very comfortable. Bathrooms were extremely small and were not cleaned very well. (Toothpaste and water stains on glass shelf and soap residue on shower shelf). This may have been a one-time cleaning issue and the rest of the hotel was really great so I would give it another chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bloomfield hills, michigan

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Great stay! Would highly recommend. I️ was able to check in early, which made my day go much smoother. Comfortable room and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Comfortable rooms. Excellent staff. Convenient location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The coffee pot was broken and the coffee in the lobby kept running out. Otherwise, this was an incredible hotel and stay, the staff was great, everything was clean. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Northwestern

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Great location close to Northwestern , easy & convenient to visit my child @ school
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Best Customer Service Ever!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Genuine kindness and helpful staff.
Cons: nothing
Location: Northwestern University is nearby. Not too far from Loyola as well. It is a neat, quaint restaurant and bar district.
My daughter and I showed up in a Budget moving truck (moving daughter to an apt to attend Loyola). We had a very exasperating journey and I will spare you the details. However, we were in a tremendous bind, needing to find a hotel, reasonably close to Loyola. And also accept pets! Everything on Expedia was showing exuberant pet fees, over $100. While lost in SOUTH CHICAGO (with Siri's help) my daughter searched north of Loyola in Evanston. We found this hotel and the pet fee was $75. Not knowing the area, we turn the corner and realize there is no place to park other than the valet area. I squeezed the truck in there and two bellman (so sorry I didn't get their names) came immediately to assist us. These two men had a lot asked of them and they went above and beyond to help us. They assured me the truck was not an issue, but with additional fee. We were exhausted by this time and I was willing to pay anything! My daughter booked the room on Expedia and a King was the only thing available. Michael checked us in. He was so friendly and patient with my daughter and I. Without me asking, he says "would you prefer a double room"? Yes! Micheal upgrades us to a larger, double bed room. Then he tells me he isn't going to charge us for the pet fee! I come from the meeting planning world and never have I had a property go to such lengths. Room service and food was outstanding as well. A big thank you to the hotel staff! Beautiful property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, CT

Don't let them put you in room 337

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Northwestern
Cons: see above
Location: see above
The hotel took a room that was originally part of a suite and made it into a hotel room. The room was therefore smaller with a very small bathroom and extremely thin walls- we could easily hear the conversation happening next door even though the people weren't talking loudly. It's convenience to Northwestern can't be beat(literally a 10 minute walk to the admissions building) but I will begin looking at other accommodations in the area because the value just doesn't seem to be there for this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

Bet overrated

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Paint chipping under window, rug faded, tub refinished but chipping in chunks. Needed remodeling badly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

No working elevators

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: not much.
Cons: Maintenance. Rooms could be more comfortable.
There elevators were not working. We had to use the service elevator. As we were checking out the service elevator also broke and dropped a floor into the basement. It was scary. The staff did get us out of the elevator within 5 minutes. For the amount we paid for the room I expected much better facilities and service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location room too small

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom was unbearable and smaller than a 1/2 bath no counter space and no room to even turn around. Broken elevator so everyone was forced to use 1
Nice hotel but very very small. Great location and staff was friendly but the smallness of the room overshadowed this