Ratings based on 807 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Lots of old in this hotel But totally acceptable

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Don't expect the lap of luxury here but still ok for a weekend getaway. The restaurant was really nice. Well go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rock island il

Cubs game

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The bar and the size of the hotel
Cons: None keep up the good work
Location: I went to watch a cubs game took an uber to the game 15 min. Ride
Great hotel room staff members are great the bar has plenty off top beers the food was good the price is reasonable the swimming pool and the wirpool are indoors with plenty of towels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Perfect hotel right outside the city

Posted Aug 10, 2017
This hotel was exactly what we were looking for. It was outside of the city making it more affordable. There was a bus stop right down the road and only a few minute drive to the train station of you had a car. Staff was friendly and the hotel was beautiful. Attached the a bar Louie. Plenty of parking if you have a car. Only downfall was there wasn't a continental breakfast but that wouldn't deter me from going back. We are planning another trip in the near future and will be booking here again. It was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

chicago 7/17

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: management and front desk
Cons: house keeping team, need to focus in job, need check list for every worker, one day forgot soap, one day forgot coffee,....etc.they not serious about
Location: good neighbor
old building ! management have good care customer but housekeeping is terrible
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Wifi connection was poor; air in hallways and elevator was about 15 degrees warmer than the rooms. It was an average stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay near downtown Chicago.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Cons: It would be nice to have bigger and separated bathrooms for a family stay.
Three days stay at the hotel was comfortable and nice. Staff was friendly. Room was cleaned promptly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Mirza Baig, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Skokie. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Checking into the hotel was a breeze, the overall facility was nice, however it's not a 5-star (diamond) facility. It has a Bar Louie inside along with a huge pool and hot tub. Overall, not a bad hotel to stay at. About a 25 minute drive to downown Chicago. Located in a nice area with lots of restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Not sure if it was the bed mattresses but the next morning I woke up with back pain. Room was clean and also the bathroom was clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Got less than what I paid for

Posted Jul 3, 2017
It was basically an old motel with the façade of Holiday Inn. The main building guestrooms may be better but the wings where I stayed wasn't nice: old one story building motel taken over by Holiday Inn, I think. I could smell scent of sewage in the bathroom, noticed a used water bottle lodged between the bed and the night stand, etc. The complimentary coffee tasted so weird that I couldn't drink. I found two roly-polies at night crawling near the toilet bowl. The local people said those wings were for internet customers. The main building may not be much better; the lobby carpet looked pretty old. I know I didn't pay a 5-star rate but for $180 a night I deserve a better room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Canada

Good location, very clean and welcoming place.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Almost everything about the hotel is pleasant; however the people make the difference - wonderful staff.
Cons: The only thing that needs improvement is the precise information about the location for international travelers/tourists. The GPS instructions for ex.
Location: Very good area for shopping!
Excellent staff - very good and affordable food. Overall, a great place to stay and rest......................