Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boise

Clean and Friendly

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Very nice place the staff was great and the room was clean, beds better than most. Great breakfast for a hotel. Would for sure stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short term stay

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Staff, food, coffee
Cons: noisy heating/ac unit.
The room is nice and the staff are helpful. Great coffee and free breakfast and cookies in the evening. The only real complaint is the noisy heating/ac unit. It is loud and it blows right onto the sleeping area/bed. It's placed directly under the window and blows the current up into the air whenever it is on. Great hotel and staff; good internet. You can use Wi-Fi or a direct plug in. They even provide a cable for you to use if you want a hard connection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Staff was friendly and pleasant, rooms were clean and well maintained. The Complimentary breakfast was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Lovely comfortable stay with one exception

Posted Sep 10, 2016
This facility is clean and comfortable, great for a nights rest while on the road. The exception was that when my husband was unable to connect to wifi and it was brought to the attention of the front desk we got an apology but no attempt to fix the problem. This is an important detail for any guest to whom it is important to have Internet access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Erika P., Hotel Management
Hello Lisa, Thank you for your review on our property here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Evanston, WY. Our staff takes pride in providing all of our guests with a clean, friendly atmosphere and we hope you stop and visit the property again in the future. We apologize for the inconvenience of the internet not working. Unfortunately the only action that the front desk can take is to call our customer support and have them figure out the problem why the internet is not connecting for our guests. Thank you, Erika P. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would definitely stay here again

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Loved the breakfast and the fact that it lasted till 10am! Pool was nice and open till 11pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Very nice staff, very flexible, room was clean and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Erika, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, Thank you for your review on our property here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Evanston, WY. Our staff takes pride in providing all of our guests with a clean, friendly atmosphere and we hope you stop and visit the property again in the future. Thank you, Erika P. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, or

Nice rooms, staff a little rude.

Posted May 27, 2016
Rooms were clean, comfortable. My stay there was during a cross country motorcycle trip. As I approached the desk to check in the first thing she said to me was you can't leave that there. I asked leave what where? Your motorcycle under the covered entry. I responded that I just parked there to check in, just like every one else does. Not once while I was checking in did she tell anyone in a car they couldn't park there. Next a asked about a room on the lower level, as I have bad knees, she responded your on the third floor, there are no rooms on the lower level, use the elevator. Not even a polite I'm sorry... at this point I got the feeling she didn't like motorcycles & she made some kind of comment about booking thru a third party. I don't think she liked the fact I had booked thru Expedia. Breakfast was listed as a hot breakfast, but every thing looked like it was cooked in a microwave.I had better breakfasts at other budget hotels on my trip. This was my last hotel stay of the trip, and I thought I would try what I thought would be a little nicer stay, I was wrong. Only stay here for the rooms, if you are expecting a good breakfast or friendly stay stay some were else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to interstate

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Easy interstate acess close to restaurants. Clean. Staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Guest, Thank you for your review on our property here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Evanston, WY. Our staff takes pride in providing all of our guests with a clean, friendly atmosphere and we hope you stop and visit the property again in the future. We look forward to you coming back and staying again at our hotel. Thank you, Erika P. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from evanston wy

Perfect for my family Hotel staff very accomodatin

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Josh, who worked at the front desk was so friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Great sleep

Posted Oct 30, 2015
We had great staff and a super clean and comfortable suite. There was plenty of breakfast variety and the hotel was quiet. After the 2nd day of 14 hours of driving it was great to find that our hotel looked as good in person as it did on the site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2015 by Stacey G., General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Evanston, and taking a moment to review our hotel. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and found it comfortable and clean. I hope you have a chance to stay with us again on your next journey through Wyoming.