Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great location!

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: It was clean and felt like home. The location is great for just about anything around the area and it was safe.
Cons: The bed was very hard and it was difficult to sleep on if you aren't used to a hard bed.
Location: I was in town for specific events and wasn't able to explore too much but what I did see was some great restaurants and the lake is pretty close.
Everything was very convenient. There is a shared kitchen with a continental breakfast that was open all the time. The place is very nice and I loved the decor. The only drawback is that the walls are very thin so you can hear everyone in the common area early in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Erick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Sorry about the people in the common area talking. We try to make sure that people understand that their are other guest on the property and to be aware that they might be sleeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Family visit

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Walkable neighborhood
What a wonderful place! We have walked past this BnB many times and finally had the chance to stay here. Warm, welcoming, plenty of food and great coffee ☕️. The best atmosphere. Cozy and artsy.... The perfect fit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Erick, Hotel Management
Hi Ann, Thank you for your great review. Glad that you go the chance to stay with us after walking by many times. Please stay with us again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Clean, comfortable and great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Erick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. Please stay with us again!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not recommend

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: NA
Location: NA
Owners are not helpful. I could not reach them by phone
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Erick, Hotel Management
Impossible to not be able to reach us by phone, email, text. We are always available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington IL

Lovely B & B

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Lovely B & B located in a pretty neighborhood. Stayed in Room 4 and loved the double doors out to the large deck. Easy access to the kitchen stocked full of not only breakfast items and coffee, but soft drinks, juice, milk and snacks! Close proximity to the 'L'. Great value, especially for Chicago. Will definitely stay again on our next trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Erick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, ab

Great B&B!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Quiet, comfortable, and right where we wanted to stay! Bed was terrific. House was beautiful. Snacks were delicious! Definitely recommend 👍
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Erick, Hotel Management
Thank you Trevor. Please visit us again!! !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great place to stay. It felt like home away from home
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Erick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great Review. Please stay with us again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Very comfortable. Very nicely decorated. Perfectly maintained. Nice choice of food and drink available 24/7.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Erick, Hotel Management
Thank you. Please visit us again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Nice alternative to staying downtown

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: It was quiet, clean, and private.
Cons: It would be nice to have towel bars in the bathroom.
We enjoyed our stay at this B & B. The room was comfortable and the breakfast options were plentiful. We ate our breakfast on the deck on a beautiful weekend. We were able to find parking on the streets near the B & B, and the neighborhood felt safe. The train was just a short walk away to get into downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Erick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

My birthday trip

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Close to beach, close to wrigley field. Nice area. Only parking was a small problem but we had been told. Great place
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Erick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.. Please visit with us again!!