Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Sauna, treadmill, bar, and pool tables.
Cons: Exercise Room and Sauna could use some renovation. Staff hospitality just a little lacking.
Overall a pleasant experience. Perhaps a little wary towards clients of color - they probably don't have a whole lot of black people staying there. Disappointed with continental breakfast. Fresh fruit should be a basic requirement. Decent facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Frontdesk, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Cons: everything.
Would not stay here again. False info on web page. No breakfast, old and outdated furniture, just over all not good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Frontdesk, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
It is a lot nicer and cleaner than it was when we stayed here last year. Does need a few upgrades but for the price it is nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Hotel is in a hole. Not very well maintained

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Motel is not maintained well. Sits down way behind everything restaurant staff are very slow- took over 45 minutes to get a chicken sandwich and a side salad and I was the only one in restaurant. Food wasn't that good either
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located in a quite area.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Very clean rooms.
Cons: I wouldn't change anything.
Loved it peaceful and quiet. Friendly atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by Leland K. from West Valley, UT

Overnight stay for Model Train Show

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
We drove up to Evanston from West Valley for their Model Train Show, held at their partially refurbished railroad roundhouse. We had stayed at this motel not long ago for a Bluegrass Festival, and found it to be very reasonably priced, clean, and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No phone no tv horrible beds dirty room unfriendly

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Unfriendly staff dirty room no tv no phone horrible bed air con didn't work hot water to hot tub vale broke an they didn't even try to make it right sucks don't stay there
3 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Michele from Philadelphia

Eh

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Just stopped here to sleep. Room was fine. Got a rude awakening the next morning as my time zone never updated and housekeeping wanted me out. Tub didn't drain and things felt worn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Might not be fancy, but well worth the price.

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: The prime rib dinner in the restaurant was really something. Perfectly cooked, sides were great, and great service. The bar/pool hall was really fun.
Cons: The front desk clerk seemed inexperienced. Bunch of bumps along the way checking in. But I'm sure that will improve itself.
Location: Tucked away from noise, yet really close to convenience stores etc. About .5 mi from downtown. I guess all is close in a town that small though.
Expected it to be fairly divey, due to the low cost. It was a pretty decent room however. And the restaurant/bar on the first floor was over the top.