Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton, nj

Lovely hotel close to Northwestern.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: friendliness, cleanliness and comfort.
Cons: Help with luggage up the first few steps to lobby before elevator starts.
Location: Northwestern University architecture, lake shore strolls, visit to beautiful Bahai temple, new museum next door to hotel.
Friendly staff, nice facility, good location. close to lake shore fr good walks. Great breakfast. Unique and interesting newly opened museum next door (clocks and stained glass)--well worth a visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga.

Bowling Green

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Old Historic Hotel in a quiet section of the city. Never fulfilled yowel requests yntil I asked 3 times. Room size was smaller than expected compated to other zHistoric Hotels, though the bathroom was a nice size and updated nicely. This hotel has an 11pm front door lock curfew. Breakfast croisssnts were outstanding. But for less money I can stay at another historic hotel in town that has a gym and restsurant on site and larger room sizes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moline, Ilinois

A pleasant surprise

Posted Aug 29, 2017
This hotel was recommended online and we love to stay at smaller historic hotels; was not a disappointment; lovely place with beautiful outdoor patio, dining area for the breakfast, large bedrooms decorated in a smart decor, and overall, just a very pleasant place. Parking in a lot just behind the hotel, very safe! We plan to stay again later in the fall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank-you for your recent stay and taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to seeing you again, Safe Travels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Just too old and not well kept. Room had a moldy smell to it . Bathroom not updated . Toilet very old and stained
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Thank-you for your recent stay at the Margarita and taking time to write your review. During our recent total remodel, I made a choice to keep that one room's bathroom original to the style of the building. I do understand that the bathroom was not up to your expectations. Please accept our deepest apology.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Room

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Limited TV channel availability Need instruction card for air conditioner remote
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Dear Jad, Thank-you for choosing the Margarita European Inn for your most recent stay in Evanston and taking the time to write your review. I absolutely agree with your feedback! Both issues ARE being attended to. Safe Travels.
4 out of 5
by Alexandra

A Comfortable Inn

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
We had a nice stay. The room was very small, but the newly redone bathroom was very nice and we enjoyed the ambience of the Inn. Breakfast in the large parlor was very nice; we enjoyed chatting with a couple whose son graduated from Northwestern and is about to start medical school in the Fall. All in all, a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel near Northwest University

Posted Jul 19, 2017
I had a very pleasant stay, nice facilities and friendly staffs. close to train station and the university. quiet and safe neighborhood.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel with old style

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
lovely old style hotel, comfortable, quiet, wonderful breakfast buffet and friendly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice old gentlemen club transformed to a hotel setting.
4 out of 5
by jean

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Margurita Euoropean was a lovely stay. It is charming and modern at the same time. The sitting room is large and spacious. On two occassions someone played the piano, that was relaxing. The breakfast was delicious. The oatmeal was delicious. Teh roof deck is very nice.