Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for the price - not very clean

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This is a fairly cheap hotel, it's in a nice area, walking distance to the beach, Giordano's, etc. However, the hotel room had spiderwebs and spiders in about every corner of the room, including the shower. No bed bugs, so that's good, but it certainly doesn't have a clean feeling to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Clean, reasonably priced, right area

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Needed a hotel near my daughter's house. This fit the bill perfectly. Room was comfortable, clean; breakfast was adequate; staff was pleasant and helpful. There was also free parking under cover. There isn't much of lobby and not much of a view from our room. We were gone most of the day so that didn't matter. It was quiet and we had two good nights' sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Craig, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, Jan! We also encourage guests to let us know how the experience of our stay and we hope you choose to stay with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Lake Michigan, Red Line, and 147 express

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Cons: For a "free" breakfast, it wasn't worth the cost. Poor quality of food choices, I chose to walk about 5 blocks to Starbucks.
I was pleasantly surprised by the interior of the motel. The staff was super, and it was across the street from a mini-mart so I was able to obtain real milk for my coffee in my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Craig, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! While you did not enjoy our continental SuperStart breakfast, we do hope you choose to stay with us again in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted May 9, 2017 on Orbitz
The facility itself is old. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. However, the water pressure in the shower was poor and the temperature of the water was impossible to control. It was scalding hot but if you put on the cold at all, the water was freezing. The shower was also so small it was hard to turn around. Oftentimes, the shower is what makes a hotel stay pleasing as you can get clean and relax. Not the case here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

yuck.

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Dirty sheets. Outdated plumbing. Took me five minutes to adjust the temperature of the shower. Non smoking room still smelled like smoke. Breakfast was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: nice and quiet,
Location: close to the red line, 15 min to Wrigley
Staff was great, parking is tight, breakfast is bare bones
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Shower in our first room did not work, got moved to a different room free of charge, the heater in that room only worked on a very low fan speed, plus no TV remote in second room, other then that the staff was friendly , rooms clean,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8 chicago

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable, but the bathroom setup was awful and the shower temp could not be regulated
5 out of 5
by Alejandro

Perfect time

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was simply amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Great location and excellent staff

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The people at the front desk - hands down. Walking in the door I feel welcome. I just love them.
Cons: Better restaurants that deliver. I ordered delivery from Sarpino's and it was awful. More choices for food delivery would be nice.
Location: I come to visit my son and the location is perfect.
The staff at this hotel just couldn't be more friendly. I stay here every time I visit Chicago. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. I love the staff - always helpful and very nice. The location is perfect because it's close to my son's home. This is the hotel me and my family always stay in when we visit.