Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Snowed in from I-80 closure

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Booked last minute due to bad weather on I-80 and it closing the entire stretch through Cheyenne. Nice room, clean and warm!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WY

Snowed in, needed a place to stay in a hurry

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Room heaters
Location: A nice little ma and pa hamburger joint type of restaurant called Wally's is near, they have excellent food.
The front desk clerk was very friendly and helped quite a lot. Even though it is an older place, the cleaning staff works hard to make it comfortable. My only problems were, It's close to a main road and is noisy. Also the room was cold even after I adjusted the thermostat to try to make it warmer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Average 8

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Your average freeway accessible dive motel. Nice girls working the night shift. Breakfast was dismal. Icy stairs were a deadly hazard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for a simple overnight stay.

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was a quick overnight on a road trip, so it was okay to stay here. There were three patches on the bathroom door, and a dead fly on the floor behind the door. Otherwise, the room was comfortable enough, but not a place I would want to spend any time in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Just a good stopping place for me. A little run down but the price is right for an overnight stay. Staff has always been helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Works just fine for an overnight stay. Frendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Needs to be updated badly and repairs

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Will not stay there again. Hair in the clean cups, cigarette burns in carpet, bathroom in need of repairs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel near national parks

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Wifi so slow I couldn't sent an email or load web pages efficiently. Ceiling so thin I could hear everything happening in room above me. Staff not very helpful. Avoid this place at all costs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento CA

A Tatty Place!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
A my British friends would say, it was tatty and shopworn. Badly repaired hole in bathroom door. Chipped sink. Nasty beaten up refrigerator. Cheap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice rooms

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nice rooms
Cons: Needs some landscaping to make the place more appealing.
Location: Nice location, close to everything.
Rooms are nice with large flat TV, small fridge, iron, hair dryer, coffee make. Bed was comfortable. Out side of the hotel leaves lot to be desired. No trees or any vegetation, bare. Stay was satisfactory. Breakfast? you may as well go to MC Donalds..