Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bare-boned but convenient

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Not suitable to entertain guest in the lobby or in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

nice hotel for the price

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: very quiet very nice rooms and lobby
Cons: the driveway
Location: large mall less than half mile. many restaurants.
check in went very well which is not the case at many hotels as I have special needs. drive into hotel could ues some repair. I do not know if this is the hotels drive or the states rd. but it has very large pot holes.
3 out of 5
by marty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Location: The location is near a strip club and a huge apartment complex. It appeared that there was a lot of local foot traffic through the hotel parking lot.
We ended up at this hotel as there were few rooms left in the city. I would not hesitate to return to the hotel if it were in a better location. The personnel were extremely nice and the room we had was probably cleaner than some of the 5 star hotels in which we have stayed. We did not share in the continental breakfast so cannot rate it. I rated the facilities as a 3 only because furniture, linens looked "tired". The TV was great. Again, I highly praise the cleanliness.
1 out of 5
by Amanda from Columbia, TN

Go somewhere else!!!!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very Run down, in a bad neighborhood, and our room was disgusting. The bed linen was not changed there were hairs and grass in the bed. We changed the linens ourselves the staff never offered to even bring new sheets to the room. The vent cover in the bathroom was off and thrown on a shelf. The hairdryer and iron was missing from the room. The only good thing about the room was the air conditioner. Horrible experience, but we will not give this place a second chance ever!
4 out of 5
by Erdie from Chicago

Comfy in Evansville

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great value for the price. First room I checked into was suppose to be non-smoking but clearly someone smoked in it. Told the front desk and was immediately moved and upgraded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 23, 2016
The staff was super nice! They were very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under new management so it might get better

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Cons: Bathtub and carpet.
Location: Location is ok right off of expressway. Lots of restaurants nearby and business.
Bath tub small and dangerous for a older person. Nothing to hold on to and very slippery when wet. Staff was nice. I was there for 4 days but don't think I would go back.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Stephanie

A WEEKEND IN HE**

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
The bathtub was filthy, the room had a hole in the wall, the carpets were filthy, I had to call the front desk because the refrigerator was dirty!