Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Noisy

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Could not sleep due to the noise in the room above us. No sound barrier at all. Thick dust/dirt on the counter,TV, and vanity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Location: Several restaurants in the area.
Nice comfortable room. I would stay here again. This was my first time staying at this chain. The room was clean and comfortable. They don't have smoking rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

No complaints!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Hotel is on the small side, but not uncomfortably so. It's very clean and well managed. It is centrally located and within short walking distance of Steak N Shake. Outlets are accessible and abundant. For me, this is a HUGE deal. It's greatly appreciated. The bathroom is separate from the sink and mirror. However, there is a large counter-top that encompasses the sink and, the mirror is huge and well-lit. Wifi is fast and reliable for streaming but don't try and download any individual file that's bigger than 1GB.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice, modern area close to restaurants/shopping

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Lovely hotel, would definitely stay again. Comfortable bed and quiet heating/air system.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evansville, IN

Could be better.....

Posted Mar 28, 2017
When I walked into my room, the 3 pillows on the bed were old looking and had hair on them. In the bathroom, there was a towel that was previously used still in there. I couldn't take a hot shower because the water wouldn't get hot and the shower floor felt disgusting. I wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville, IN

Great location and clean room.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
My only issue was I didn't love the bed or pillows. They weren't great, but I don't expect that from a hotel to be honest! Otherwise, everything else was great!! I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Fantastic staff, good location

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Convenient location right off of the Expressway, but far enough back to have limited road noise.
Cons: WiFi speeds were inconsistent. Too many large vehicles parked sideways across multiple spaces in the lot.
Location: Good location on a major road, with great access to just about anything you need by going down Virginia Ave. Most shopping needs are within 5 minutes
I booked my stay for just a few days originally. I was going to visit some family for a long weekend and then head back home. Over the weekend though, my grandmother passed away and I ended up needing to extend my stay. On what would have been my last day at the hotel I went to the front desk and asked about extending my stay there. The woman at the counter (unfortunately I did not catch her name), pulled everything up, and then asked me if I was ok. (Given that I'd just heard about my grandmother, I was not ok.) She talked with me for a few minutes and then told me that everything was set. The staff at the hotel took good care of me during my stay. For that alone I will be making the Baymont my go to hotel anytime I visit Evansville in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Nice stay. Quiet hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Room was comfortable and great when you have a second room. We have a young daughter who slept on the pull out couch, we were able to shut the door and have peace and quiet. Clean room, comfy bed and two separate TVs. Only thing I think needs improvement is the breakfast. Food was not that good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More than 1 Baymont hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
I had an issue with Expedia website and although I confirmed I wanted the Haubstadt we ended up having to go to the other.hotel in Evansville (15 miles furather away).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bloomington indiana

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Handicap shower had no medical chair to sit in . The beanch would not hold very much weight, floor slick in shower i fell . Everything was dusty bad inch of dust, the freezer had some much ice we could not put food in it. Only got 2 pillows had to ask for more . We left early the night before check out got sick because allergy to dust. Bad motel then you charged me for the nigjt we didnt stay ,and it was you alls fault due to unclean conditions had to go to doctor for the fall i took.