Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville, IN

Great location and clean room.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
My only issue was I didn't love the bed or pillows. They weren't great, but I don't expect that from a hotel to be honest! Otherwise, everything else was great!! I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Fantastic staff, good location

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Convenient location right off of the Expressway, but far enough back to have limited road noise.
Cons: WiFi speeds were inconsistent. Too many large vehicles parked sideways across multiple spaces in the lot.
Location: Good location on a major road, with great access to just about anything you need by going down Virginia Ave. Most shopping needs are within 5 minutes
I booked my stay for just a few days originally. I was going to visit some family for a long weekend and then head back home. Over the weekend though, my grandmother passed away and I ended up needing to extend my stay. On what would have been my last day at the hotel I went to the front desk and asked about extending my stay there. The woman at the counter (unfortunately I did not catch her name), pulled everything up, and then asked me if I was ok. (Given that I'd just heard about my grandmother, I was not ok.) She talked with me for a few minutes and then told me that everything was set. The staff at the hotel took good care of me during my stay. For that alone I will be making the Baymont my go to hotel anytime I visit Evansville in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Nice stay. Quiet hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Room was comfortable and great when you have a second room. We have a young daughter who slept on the pull out couch, we were able to shut the door and have peace and quiet. Clean room, comfy bed and two separate TVs. Only thing I think needs improvement is the breakfast. Food was not that good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More than 1 Baymont hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
I had an issue with Expedia website and although I confirmed I wanted the Haubstadt we ended up having to go to the other.hotel in Evansville (15 miles furather away).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bloomington indiana

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Handicap shower had no medical chair to sit in . The beanch would not hold very much weight, floor slick in shower i fell . Everything was dusty bad inch of dust, the freezer had some much ice we could not put food in it. Only got 2 pillows had to ask for more . We left early the night before check out got sick because allergy to dust. Bad motel then you charged me for the nigjt we didnt stay ,and it was you alls fault due to unclean conditions had to go to doctor for the fall i took.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Firm bed

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Bed too firm,they would gave me room I requested. Road made it hard to find hotel chipped wallpaper. Good WiFi breakfast good too........................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Enjoyed my room , staff , breakfast.. Stay at this location frequently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel room

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Great room for price easy check in and out thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Hotel was so so, it wasn't as bad as the other place we've stayed before but not good either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Update everything - it's shabby and needs to be improved.
Location: Right near the main shopping/entertainment area at the East end of Evansville.
Not worth what we paid - staff was pleasant but facilities were rough