Ratings based on 832 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

it was all right but it could been better

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: better service
Location: N/a for myself
Had some problems with some of room told management they said okay (told them on 1st day of stay with the problems)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eldorado, IL

Never again...

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Update rooms and amenities. Employ friendlier people.
Location: Many nice places to eat. Close to shopping centers and interstate.
This was our first experience with a Baymont Hotel and we were extremely disappointed. The room was in need of many repairs. There were moldy stains on our window curtains. Tiles were missing in bathroom floor and area in front of the sink. The door lock and deadbolt were loose. The outdoor pool is in need of numerous repairs. The breakfast had no taste and was being taken care of by the same person who was handling the front desk. No gloves were used. Front desk people were not friendly at all. Even though my 5 year old grandson greeted them happily every day we were there, they seldom looked up from whatever they were doing. We were very happy with the location, but we will not be staying there on future trips.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

Not up to expectations

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: Clean the rooms!!! Don't hide smoke smell.
We went to the first room which smelled like overpowering air freshener covering mildew or smoking so we were given another room that wasn't much better. Continued to have a headache the entire we were there. the Breakfast was fine and clean each day. We've stayed here in the past and didn't have the issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Eclipse visit

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Pool area was not well repaired
Location: food availability was great
Room was too cramped for the 4 of us.........but did work out fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Hotel was Okay.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Staff was nice. Breakfast was good.
Cons: Spend a little more money on getting bigger pillows and softer mattresses. Also, replace your small appliances.
Location: Steak n Shake next door. Walmart right down the road.
Stayed in this hotel for 1 night after a day at Holiday World. The hotel room was okay, nothing fancy. The countertop had stains on it, and even had a crack in the front of it. Only had 2 washrags for 4 people, but had 5 towels. The microwave was small, and the refrigerator was also very small. It would only fit 2 2-liters (they had to be laying down). The mattress was hard and the pillows were small. The hotel staff was pleasant. Breakfast was good, although the eating area was very small. We didn't use the pool, so I don't have an opinion on that area. Would stay here again if we had to, but will probably find a different hotel next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near shopping center and restaurants

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Very good staffs. Good location. They have colder and hot drinking water and coffee at lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heritage Lake

Impressive Staff

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Wife and I take our 6 grandchildren on a mini vacation every year. This year it was Evansville Indiana. We had a very nice stay at the hotel but 20 minutes after we had checked out, I received a call from the Hotel informing me that we had left a tablet and charger in our room. Hoosier hospitality at its finest, tablet and charger were promptly recovered and we continued on our way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jonesboro, AR

Affordable for Shrinersfest

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The staff, hot breakfast, included wifi, comfortable beds and location.
Cons: Our room did have an odd smell. I would have liked the option to have a spray on hand in the room to use at convenience.
Location: Steak n shake is next door, love going there. The river front is not too far. Plenty to do in Evansville.
For a 3 nights stay, this hotel was quaint and comfortable. We went for Shrinersfest in Evansville (2017). Most other hotels were booked by the time I was able to secure one, however Baymont was already in my top 5 places to view. The price was good for the length of time we stayed and for what they offered. We stayed in a king size bed room. The bed was clean and comfortable with no noticeable stains. There was plenty of space to move around in and a dresser for those needing to unpack for organization. The TV was ok though we weren't too concerned with it as we didn't stay in the room too much, but it was nice to have. The wi-fi connected easily and was decently fast for those needing to get work done or just to use during down time. The bathroom was clean with no stains with plenty of room in the shower to move around as needed. I NEVER saw a single pest in our room. Hot breakfast was as most other places: you make your own waffles, but they're still very good. If you prefer, however, there is a steak n shake right next door that opens at 6AM. The staff was always very friendly and helpful during our stay.
5 out of 5
by Brenda

Wonderful staff!

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
My husband had eye surgery that morning and we were at the hotel before noon. The staff was amazing and got us into a room after only a short wait!!! We were both exhausted and it was great to get in and take a nap!!! I enjoyed the pool later in the afternoon. The room was nice, the staff were wonderful and the breakfast was good the next morning!!
2 out of 5
by Michael

Horrible Experience

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very disappointed in this Baymont location. Dirty room, dead bed bugs in the bed, damaged areas in the room and throughout the property. I will not stay at this location again!