Ratings based on 814 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Hotel was Okay.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Staff was nice. Breakfast was good.
Cons: Spend a little more money on getting bigger pillows and softer mattresses. Also, replace your small appliances.
Location: Steak n Shake next door. Walmart right down the road.
Stayed in this hotel for 1 night after a day at Holiday World. The hotel room was okay, nothing fancy. The countertop had stains on it, and even had a crack in the front of it. Only had 2 washrags for 4 people, but had 5 towels. The microwave was small, and the refrigerator was also very small. It would only fit 2 2-liters (they had to be laying down). The mattress was hard and the pillows were small. The hotel staff was pleasant. Breakfast was good, although the eating area was very small. We didn't use the pool, so I don't have an opinion on that area. Would stay here again if we had to, but will probably find a different hotel next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near shopping center and restaurants

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Very good staffs. Good location. They have colder and hot drinking water and coffee at lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heritage Lake

Impressive Staff

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Wife and I take our 6 grandchildren on a mini vacation every year. This year it was Evansville Indiana. We had a very nice stay at the hotel but 20 minutes after we had checked out, I received a call from the Hotel informing me that we had left a tablet and charger in our room. Hoosier hospitality at its finest, tablet and charger were promptly recovered and we continued on our way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jonesboro, AR

Affordable for Shrinersfest

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The staff, hot breakfast, included wifi, comfortable beds and location.
Cons: Our room did have an odd smell. I would have liked the option to have a spray on hand in the room to use at convenience.
Location: Steak n shake is next door, love going there. The river front is not too far. Plenty to do in Evansville.
For a 3 nights stay, this hotel was quaint and comfortable. We went for Shrinersfest in Evansville (2017). Most other hotels were booked by the time I was able to secure one, however Baymont was already in my top 5 places to view. The price was good for the length of time we stayed and for what they offered. We stayed in a king size bed room. The bed was clean and comfortable with no noticeable stains. There was plenty of space to move around in and a dresser for those needing to unpack for organization. The TV was ok though we weren't too concerned with it as we didn't stay in the room too much, but it was nice to have. The wi-fi connected easily and was decently fast for those needing to get work done or just to use during down time. The bathroom was clean with no stains with plenty of room in the shower to move around as needed. I NEVER saw a single pest in our room. Hot breakfast was as most other places: you make your own waffles, but they're still very good. If you prefer, however, there is a steak n shake right next door that opens at 6AM. The staff was always very friendly and helpful during our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Budget and pet friendly

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Pet friendly and location.
Cons: Furniture in the room had stains on it.
Location: I was in town to visit family so it is convenient to their neighborhoods as well as shopping, restaurants and close to the highway.
I was quoted one price over the phone and another when I got there. I made the reservation with a credit card but wanted to pay with cash. They said I had to pay a deposit since I was paying with cash. I left to withdrawal the cash and when I returned later they said they had no more rooms. I reiterated to them I reserved the room with a credit card so I should have a room. The attendant first said I must be at the wrong location. Then he said I had no reservation and finally he said he found it and there was one room left. It was a frustrating experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Noisy

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Could not sleep due to the noise in the room above us. No sound barrier at all. Thick dust/dirt on the counter,TV, and vanity.
5 out of 5
by veronica

Happy customer

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
I have nothing negit Ave to say! VErykah happy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Location: Several restaurants in the area.
Nice comfortable room. I would stay here again. This was my first time staying at this chain. The room was clean and comfortable. They don't have smoking rooms.
4 out of 5
by Baymont inn from Evansville,IN

Quick trip

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Good place for the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

No complaints!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Hotel is on the small side, but not uncomfortably so. It's very clean and well managed. It is centrally located and within short walking distance of Steak N Shake. Outlets are accessible and abundant. For me, this is a HUGE deal. It's greatly appreciated. The bathroom is separate from the sink and mirror. However, there is a large counter-top that encompasses the sink and, the mirror is huge and well-lit. Wifi is fast and reliable for streaming but don't try and download any individual file that's bigger than 1GB.