Ratings based on 807 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Budget and pet friendly

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Pet friendly and location.
Cons: Furniture in the room had stains on it.
Location: I was in town to visit family so it is convenient to their neighborhoods as well as shopping, restaurants and close to the highway.
I was quoted one price over the phone and another when I got there. I made the reservation with a credit card but wanted to pay with cash. They said I had to pay a deposit since I was paying with cash. I left to withdrawal the cash and when I returned later they said they had no more rooms. I reiterated to them I reserved the room with a credit card so I should have a room. The attendant first said I must be at the wrong location. Then he said I had no reservation and finally he said he found it and there was one room left. It was a frustrating experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Noisy

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Could not sleep due to the noise in the room above us. No sound barrier at all. Thick dust/dirt on the counter,TV, and vanity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Location: Several restaurants in the area.
Nice comfortable room. I would stay here again. This was my first time staying at this chain. The room was clean and comfortable. They don't have smoking rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

No complaints!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Hotel is on the small side, but not uncomfortably so. It's very clean and well managed. It is centrally located and within short walking distance of Steak N Shake. Outlets are accessible and abundant. For me, this is a HUGE deal. It's greatly appreciated. The bathroom is separate from the sink and mirror. However, there is a large counter-top that encompasses the sink and, the mirror is huge and well-lit. Wifi is fast and reliable for streaming but don't try and download any individual file that's bigger than 1GB.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice, modern area close to restaurants/shopping

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Lovely hotel, would definitely stay again. Comfortable bed and quiet heating/air system.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evansville, IN

Could be better.....

Posted Mar 28, 2017
When I walked into my room, the 3 pillows on the bed were old looking and had hair on them. In the bathroom, there was a towel that was previously used still in there. I couldn't take a hot shower because the water wouldn't get hot and the shower floor felt disgusting. I wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville, IN

Great location and clean room.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
My only issue was I didn't love the bed or pillows. They weren't great, but I don't expect that from a hotel to be honest! Otherwise, everything else was great!! I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paula

Clean, friendly and very reasonable!

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
I was very happy with the cleanliness of the lobby upon arrival. The lobby was impressive and up to date look, Check in was easy and room was nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
I love this hotel. Clean, great price.