Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jerseyville, IL

Disappointing stay!!!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The staff was pleasant.
Cons: See above notes
Location: Close to shopping areas and restaurants
A group of 8 of us stayed in a total of 5 rooms...4 of which were paid ahead of time by me. Two of the rooms smelled so bad that the people staying in those rooms asked the staff to be moved. The staff was accommodating, but one of the new rooms then had no air conditioning. A third room smelled, but the person staying in it did not ask to be moved. The room to my door was open when I went up to it for the first time. It would lock and shut from the inside but not from the outside. When I left the next morning, I had to leave it open, as it would not latch/shut. At breakfast we watched as a woman poured curdled milk onto her cereal. Disappointing, as this was a work related trip. No one from our district will be using this hotel, or recommending it in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean

Posted Sep 20, 2016
hotel was clean except the stairwell to the rooms. that looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in weeks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Decatur IL

Nice stop over

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Clean, updated, friendly
Location: Only played golf at Victoria National.
Stayed one night before playing golf at Victoria National. Perfect spot for easy drive in morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Best Price Equals Best Comfort Here!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The bed. My goodness it was so perfect.
Cons: The reception on the TV was awful. We tried watching the Olympics but words were cutting out every 8 seconds or so. So I just went to sleep :)
Location: Location is a little weird - it's all the way on the back of a lake (which is so pretty). The A/C drowns out the highway noise.
This was our fourth hotel in four days, driving from California to Indiana. Absolutely fantastic. The best: incredible. Room: up to date furnishings. Excellent customer service - no futzing around. AND our first night there the manager held a wine reception. YEAH. Unfortunately I was unable to attend but I was given tickets on check-in and told there was a two-drink limit. Fantastic. Who else does that? No one I've ever stayed with.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reservations

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Hotel room was reserved in advance. Didn't get to hotel until later in the evening. Room that had been reserved was not available. So they offered another instead. This room had not been cleaned. Towels on the floor and beds not made. After notifying front desk another room was given and unfortunately the same circumstance. In the end a clean room was given and a discount from the stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Pet dander filled the air.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Our family unfortunately stayed at a hotel that allows pets and has a mediocre cleaning regimen. There were stains on the carpet and our room smelled like a wet dog. Our sons eyes were swollen shut from allergies after our stay.
2 out of 5
by william from ohio

front desk clerk training

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was ok, i checked in couple of shady guys hanging out in the lobby possibly front desk boyfriend, got my room key went to 4th floor opened the door and it was already occupied someone in shower went back down stairs to let the clerk know and by her reaction this is a common occurrence she could care less gave me another room, i went to the room there was no bathroom lights the fixtures and base were laying in the floor and there wasn't any shampoo or soap in there, i walked out with the base in my hand and there was the front desk clerk and some guy with here walking around i handed her the light fixture and told her what was up with the room and again she acted like no big deal no apology, she seemed to occupied with the guy she was with.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel near good eats.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
We would definitely stay here again. Enjoyed the complimentary snacks in the evening and the complimentary hot breakfasts. Had convenient handicap parking. Only minus was pool was closed for a chemical imbalance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was fine. What didn't work was Hotels.com. I had no reservation when I got there. Even though I was given a confirmation by Hotels.com, there was no reservation for me. I won't be using Hotels.com again.
1 out of 5
by Morgan from Nashville

Horrible Experience!! Do not book here!

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Worst ever!! Hotel staff was non-existent, they were always smoking outside the front door. My iPad and prescription was stolen from my room. I don't even know who was in my room as it was not cleaned AT ALL. Hotel staff seemed totally uninterested in my whole situation. IT WAS SLEAZY. If the manager does not call me, as I requested, I will file a report with the local police. So disappointed with this hotel chain. I will never book a Comfort Inn again.