Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lawrence, KS

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Great place for an overnight on the road. Room was great and clean. We found a terrific sushi restaurant within 5 miles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016
This was a sort overnight for me and the room was clean. Could use some updated desk chairs and the sink was cracked but worked well for my trip. Breakfast was simple. bisquits were dry and gravy cold. muffins and yogurt were ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Katie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations for the breakfast bar. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Katie Brink Assistant General Manager Comfort Inn North Evansville (812) 867-1600
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Breakfast was bad. That was the main thing. The biscuits were hard as a rock, and so I was not able to eat the "biscuits and gravy..." had to resort to something else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Katie AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I will have a workshop/ team meeting to discuss Breakfast standards and get to improving our services. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Happy New Year, Katie Brink Assistant General Manager Comfort Inn North Evansville (812) 867-1600
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Ontario

Convenient off the Highway

Posted Aug 20, 2015
A few minor maintenance/housekeeping issues when we checked in but they were taken care of within minutes. Staff was friendly and the queen-size beds were very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2015 by Jen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Sincerely, Jennifer, AGM IN018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Nice hotel close to highway & nearby towns

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Very friendly staff! Owners want to please their guests. They are making improvements to both the inside & outside of hotel. Comfortable beds & room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Jen, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us. Thank you. Sincerely, Jennifer, AGM IN018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Wanted a getaway for a day. The hotel was very nice, staff were friendly, and location was great for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Jen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Sincerely, Jennifer, AGM IN018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Priya from NC

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: Positive attitude Staff. Breakfast and indoor pool. We had nice suite with sleeper sofa and we had 5 year son with us so that worked well for him.
Location: Holiday world, casino aztar and mall.
We were looking for hotel with indoor pool and fitness facility and this hotel has both so we were happy. Location is very Convenient and Easy to find right off I 64 and 41. Staff was very nice and breakfast was very good. If you are looking for friendly staff and clean hotel I would recommend this place. You wouldn't be dissapointed. Hope my review would be helpful to future travelers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the money.

Posted Feb 9, 2013
Location: Not as close to Evansville as we thought
Hotel was good. We did ask to switch rooms after we saw some hairs on the sheets. They were very good about it. Staff was very friendly. Ran out of fruit very early for breakfast. The overall facility was it good shape.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christine from Centralia, IL

Seen better

Posted Aug 8, 2012
Pros: Breakfast was good, lots of options.
Cons: The pool
Location: Right near the interstate.
We stayed at this hotel because of reviews. Not a bad place to stay but I like a nice clean hotel. Our room had a cracked refrigerator, a knob missing from the microwave, furniture was scuffed and the recliner was full of dirt. I know things wear easily when numerous people stay so that doesn't bother me too much but enough to mention. I think the worst was the algae growing around the edge of the pool. That was gross. On a better note, the breakfast was good and staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall, wasn't a bad place to stay but not for multiple days.