Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Mixed review

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Convenient Friendly staff Free meals
Cons: A little better cleaning in the rooms Attention to detail by the maid and customer focus
When we checked in we drove around to the side entrance closest to our assigned room. When we entered the hallway, which was a little dark and tired, we met a lady asking us if we saw the mouse. It was in her room and when she opened the door to leave, it ran into the hallway. It was running up and down the hallway as she went to get another room. We went to our room, which was supposed to be a two room Suite, but turned out to be a room with a king size bed. We went back down to the lobby and after some debate with the young clerk about what was a Suite, we received another room. It was not the room in the picture, but it was two rooms. The room was very basic, with less furniture and decorating than usually found in a two room Suite. The couch looked a little dirty and we put a blanket on it when we sat on it. There were two TV's, a microwave, and a small refrigerator which we did not use. The bed and pillows and bed were extremely comfortable, after we pulled the fitted sheets down on the mattress (they were barely on the bed) so the sheets were not so wrinkled. The bed was the best thing about the stay. It turns out there was a free dinner and breakfast for hotel guests. We had spaghetti and it was actually pretty good, a nice surprise. One big irritation was the fact that we were up late, and therefore slept late with a DO NOT DISTURB sign on the door, which was ignored by the maid s who knocked on the door two different times which woke me up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The staff was exceptional, even provided a shuttle for us to an event! Above and beyond what we expected. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington Ky

Nice clean hotel.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Everything, but I would have to say the staff is what makes it the best in town.
Cons: Maybe extend the complimentary dinner to include weekends.
Location: Close to everything but still quite and peaceful.
My family and I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions. The rooms are always clean and well stocked. You can't find a better staff anywhere. We go to Evansville a few times a year and I wouldn't stay anywhere else.
5 out of 5
by Alan

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Michele Royster, Hotel Management
Thank you for the perfect score. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Sincerely, George Yerolemou General Manager/Owner
5 out of 5
by Ruth

great place to stay

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very comfortable and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Michele Royster, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words and the perfect rating. We were happy to be of service to you during your stay. Sincerely, George Yerolemou General Manager/Owner
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Michele Royster, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, George Yerolemou General Manager/Owner
4 out of 5
by Kaye

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by Michele Royster, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to see that your stay with us was a pleasant one. Looking forward to welcoming you back when you are in the area. Sincerely, George Yerolemou General Manager/Owner
5 out of 5
by dianne c

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
This was a very nice place to stay. We enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by Michele Royster, Hotel Management
Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. i am very happy to see that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. Thank you and hope to see you on your next visit to the area. Sincerely, George Yerolemou General Manager/Owner
5 out of 5
by Robin

Great room for a good price

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was comfortable. The room was clean. Great shower head!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by Michele Royster, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. I am so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Sincerely, George Yerolemou General Manager/Owner
4 out of 5
by Jeana

Convenient and clean

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great experience.