Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great host and clean hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The staff at the hotel were very helpful and polite. They made the stay extremely pleasant. The hotel was a clean and well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Michelle Royster, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for a great review! We work really hard to offer the best service in the best possible environment, so I am happy to see that reflected on your last visit. We can’t wait to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

North High 50th Reunion

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Comfort
Comfortable stay and good beds, Good Breakfast, Convenient to events, Weather was cool and wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Michelle Royster, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Michelle Royster General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was very good.
Cons: Read the experience block.
The Bathtub was covered with some nasty black stuff.... to include hairs. Toilet very old and dirty/stained. The walls in the hallways were badly scuffed/ wallpaper ripped. The carpets looked stained and worn. Soda Machine on my floor did not work. I will not stay in this Hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Michelle Royster, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. I was disappointed to learn of the shortcomings you experienced and we're currently taking steps to make sure this type of thing does not occur again. We hope you will give us another chance to show you how much we have improved. Sincerely, Michelle Royster General Manager
3 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Michele Royster, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. I was disappointed to learn of the shortcomings you experienced and we're currently taking steps to make sure this type of thing does not occur again. We hope you will give us another chance to show you how much we have improved. Sincerely, Michelle Royster General Manager
4 out of 5
by Denise

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Michele Royster, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, George Yerolemou General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greendale IN

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The staff handled the overwhelming amount of people for The Eclipse 2017 well. The room could have been in better shape. They breakfast was good! Overall a decent stay! PS the pillows were amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by George Y, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, George Yerolemou General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Staff very personable.
Cons: Complimentary "dinner" needed some better choices. Served hot dogs, chili casserole and spaghetti.
Location: Evansville is a nice small town, but would not visit if daughter did not go to university their. Not much entertainment or nightlife.
Bathroom tub was discolored, faucet was not caulked or sealed to the wall. Room carpet around the beds was not vaccumed very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by George Y, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our housekeeping management. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services. Sincerely, George Yerolemou General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Hot tub, whirlpool was not working correctly. But staff was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Michele Royster, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our hot tub didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, George Yerolemou General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Michele Royster, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to see that our staff made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, George Yerolemou General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Michele Royster, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Sincerely George Yerolemou General Manager