Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located for our needs.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Location
The desk clerk had a very nice personality, very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Normal Il.

Friendly staff and great free dinnerr

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Upon arrival we were greeted by Jody and James they were very friendly and welcoming. After checking in we were greeted by the cook and she always was friendly and invited us to dinner that is included with your stay. The room was nice and clean. It was also very convienent to use the shuttle service to go the concert that we were in town for. Everything was great. We will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham AL

Posted Jan 5, 2017
It was a great place for the family to stay. We had 5 in the suite. All had a bed, free breakfast and a free dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great hotel close to airport

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Great hotel. Very clean. Friendly staff. Room clean and very nice. Close to airport and eastland mall. Free popcorn. Free breakfast that was wonderful. Nice indoor pool and hot tub. Only complaint, pool water could be a little warmer..lol. thanks for a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel very quiet

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We had a very good stay at this hotel. I'll definitely be back, the kids and wife loved it too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice room, great price

Posted Nov 21, 2016
It was nicely dcorated and roomy. My key card didn't work the first time so I had to go back down to the desk. The bathroom was small with the toilet paper holders too close to the toilet and the door hard to open unless you're standing in just the right spot
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy with current ownership - very dirty

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at this same location for years when I come in to see family because of its location to all the different sides of Evansville that I need to travel to and from. However, this is the first time I have stayed here since the change in name/ownership. It used to be the Drury Inn - and I definitely see a difference. Tons of construction and utility workers stay here, and always have, but I never found that to be a problem - again, they stay here because of location too I suppose...however, current ownership needs to work on cleaning. My feet were black from the carpet in the room. There was spilled Coke? all over the bathroom wall. The elevator was filthy. I actually had a 2nd leg to my trip, and upon returning at the end of the week, I chose a different hotel down the road - I don't think I will be back here. It's only going to get worse.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Dirty, unfriendly staff and shuttle service stink!

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing ....felt like a truck stop! Would never stay again.
Cons: Needs upgraded and better conditions; felt like we were at a truck stop! Didn't feel safe!!
Location: Bad location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Didnt get the room we booked and was told well thats what gotels.com sent us so sorry..wouldnt refund our money..pool was cloudy and cold and very old looking..not very clean wont be goijg back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels