Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great host and clean hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The staff at the hotel were very helpful and polite. They made the stay extremely pleasant. The hotel was a clean and well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Michelle Royster, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for a great review! We work really hard to offer the best service in the best possible environment, so I am happy to see that reflected on your last visit. We can’t wait to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

North High 50th Reunion

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Comfort
Comfortable stay and good beds, Good Breakfast, Convenient to events, Weather was cool and wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Michelle Royster, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Michelle Royster General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was very good.
Cons: Read the experience block.
The Bathtub was covered with some nasty black stuff.... to include hairs. Toilet very old and dirty/stained. The walls in the hallways were badly scuffed/ wallpaper ripped. The carpets looked stained and worn. Soda Machine on my floor did not work. I will not stay in this Hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Michelle Royster, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. I was disappointed to learn of the shortcomings you experienced and we're currently taking steps to make sure this type of thing does not occur again. We hope you will give us another chance to show you how much we have improved. Sincerely, Michelle Royster General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greendale IN

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The staff handled the overwhelming amount of people for The Eclipse 2017 well. The room could have been in better shape. They breakfast was good! Overall a decent stay! PS the pillows were amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by George Y, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, George Yerolemou General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Staff very personable.
Cons: Complimentary "dinner" needed some better choices. Served hot dogs, chili casserole and spaghetti.
Location: Evansville is a nice small town, but would not visit if daughter did not go to university their. Not much entertainment or nightlife.
Bathroom tub was discolored, faucet was not caulked or sealed to the wall. Room carpet around the beds was not vaccumed very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by George Y, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our housekeeping management. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services. Sincerely, George Yerolemou General Manager
4 out of 5
by Cheryl

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Michele Royster, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Sincerely, George Yerolemou General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night in Evansville.

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Not very convenient to restaurants. Happy Hour only food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Michele Royster, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services. Sincerely, George Yerolemou General Manager
5 out of 5
by Michael

Last leg home

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Well our first room the AC didn't work. After maint. man came and looked at it well still didn't work. Called front desk and we got moved to a better room. Overall room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Michele Royster, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant by getting you into a room to your satisfaction. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, George Yerolemou General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Mixed review

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Convenient Friendly staff Free meals
Cons: A little better cleaning in the rooms Attention to detail by the maid and customer focus
When we checked in we drove around to the side entrance closest to our assigned room. When we entered the hallway, which was a little dark and tired, we met a lady asking us if we saw the mouse. It was in her room and when she opened the door to leave, it ran into the hallway. It was running up and down the hallway as she went to get another room. We went to our room, which was supposed to be a two room Suite, but turned out to be a room with a king size bed. We went back down to the lobby and after some debate with the young clerk about what was a Suite, we received another room. It was not the room in the picture, but it was two rooms. The room was very basic, with less furniture and decorating than usually found in a two room Suite. The couch looked a little dirty and we put a blanket on it when we sat on it. There were two TV's, a microwave, and a small refrigerator which we did not use. The bed and pillows and bed were extremely comfortable, after we pulled the fitted sheets down on the mattress (they were barely on the bed) so the sheets were not so wrinkled. The bed was the best thing about the stay. It turns out there was a free dinner and breakfast for hotel guests. We had spaghetti and it was actually pretty good, a nice surprise. One big irritation was the fact that we were up late, and therefore slept late with a DO NOT DISTURB sign on the door, which was ignored by the maid s who knocked on the door two different times which woke me up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by George Y, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay and don't hesitate to call me to share more information and I will try my best to rectify the situation. Sincerely, George Yerolemou General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The staff was exceptional, even provided a shuttle for us to an event! Above and beyond what we expected. Will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by George Y, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Sincerely. George Yerolemou General Manager