Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evansville , IN

Hotel in Evansville

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Staff was helpful but the room was not overly clean and the bed was sloppily made. There was a very loud annoying motor sound and we were moved to a new room. We could hear sounds very clearly from the adjacent room. I would not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. It is glad to hear that you appreciate the service of our staff. On the other hand, we apologize that you were bothered by the noise that you've encountered during your stay, as well as the cleanliness of the room and the condition of the bed. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping

Posted Apr 27, 2017
First off we picked the room out of many other because of the rating and other reviews which seemed to be outstanding. But we walked into our room there was an apple under the edge of the couch and a pair of glasses the course where wiped off till they could not reach and dust was piled up behind the TV and there was hair all around the bathtub . We contacted the desk about the apple and the glasses and they promptly apologized and gave us a gift card which was very nice of them and normally I won't complain but the next morning at 9am while I was showering and my wife was standing in the room getting dressed a housekeeping lady let herself in and quickly turned around we didn't even hear a knock but check out isn't till 12pm and didn't think that was acceptable......
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us. We apologize that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of your room and the service you received from our housekeeping staff during your stay. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Evansville, IN

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Came from Cincinnati to visit a medical specialist in Evansville and spent the night here. all was as expected. great location, and nice facilities. very hospitable. we would stay here again given the opportunity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel, close to everything

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Very clean, staff friendly, couldn't ask for anything more, they even have cookies in lobby and the continental breakfast was great!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Loved the refrigerator and microwave in my room! The drink tickets were a nice surprise too! Nice, clean hotel with strawberry waffles at breakfast. Great value! No reason to stay anywhere else in Evansville!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Easy access to shops and restaurants

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: I liked the location, some breakfast and dinner - one night/day did not care for the items being served
Cons: The bathroom floor needed mopped and the Floor to be vacuumed last - found a pill on the floor - glad I did not have children or pets with me.
Location: There were plenty of shops and restaurants nearby
I was pleased with the friendliness of the staff, the location was easy access and also had easy parking. The area was populated and I felt very safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

The Hotel to Choose

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The staff and room was great also.
Location: Location is perfect!
So accommodating and courteousness was beyond belief.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Great Hotel in Evansville

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness of the room and hotel in general.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Tonnes of shops and restaurants nearby (within 2 miles).
Was in town for 4 days and had a great experience from check in to check out. Room was clean and cozy plus there were different breakfast options everyday. There was coffee and cookies offered 24/7. I also loved the location- close to shops and restaurants. Would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by Becky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Very nice and comfortable. Very pleased with room and staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Curt B, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great comments. Come back soon, and please let us know if we did anything exceptional, or if you have suggestions to make us better.