Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne

Great stay

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Beds
Cons: Notta
Location: Many nearby eateries
We wanted a place to stay and relax for the the night and we got it. Super hotel all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

One night stay

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Clean and comfortable rooms with friendly staff. Easy check in and check out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mclean,VA

hotel in good location

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Cons: Train front desk to be nice to the customers. At the end they pay their salaries.
The staff were rude at the front desk. He hold the room key and would not give to me unless I hand him credit card. I informed him I will be staying 12 hours and it was fully paid to Expedia. If I need anything I will pay cash. Still, he would not give me the key till I handed him credit card. At the exit, they refused to give me the check out bill. They said, I have to get it from Expedia. BAD MOTEL!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Chain eateries close by. Snack/Drinks available late night by front desk. Parks and attractions near.
Cons: Housekeeping Management - Room wasn't processed by housekeeping until 3rd day of our stay.
Location: Recommend taking a tour of LCT-325, a decommissioned (but navigable) WWII tank carrying beach landing craft. A worthy memorial to the men who fought
Friendly staff. Comfortable, well designed room. Good location. Property well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Overnight stay with conveniences close at hand

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: As above.
Cons: As above.
Location: Very good location with my GPS guiding the short distances to my destination, near the mall and entertainment
The Hotel was nice with a great view over the water-front across the roadway. The staff were very friendly and likeable. I liked the little perks like the fruit flavored water as you get on the elevator or the cookies in the lobby. It was easy to check in and easy to check out. The pool area was nice and clean as was the pool. It was a heated pool so the water was comfortable. I was surprised with all the other perks that this higher priced Hotel did not serve breakfast to the customers. You could purchase breakfast which we did and it was very good with a priced equivalent to a restaurant. Other than that, it was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice location, great room for the price, would stay again and recoommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great comments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Our room was nice for the price, the view of the man made lake was behind the view of the parking lot, but we were just there to sleep for the night so everything about the room was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was very good overall. We did wish that the refrigerator had been just a little bit bigger. It was the smaller dorm sized refrigerator rather than the larger one. We were staying for a 3 day convention and were taking our own lunches for it. We were storing food and preparing lunches the night before and therefore had wished it to be a little bigger, but we did make out with what we had. Also, an in room microwave would have been nice. I realized that the hotel does have a bistro/deli and offers breakfast if you want to pay for it, etc., but it would still have been nice to have that in the room for privacy purposes. Other than that, we enjoyed the stay. Convenient to multiple restaurants, shopping, nice lake in front, other hotels for friends staying elsewhere, etc.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

A+ Hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Superb! Must stay hotel. I will be back for next.business trip.
4 out of 5
by David

Nice

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
I had a room on the fourth floor which was relatively quiet. View of the lake was nice. Staff was friendly when I checked in. Lobby is very nice, and food and beverages are available in the Bistro. Unfortunately, the beds headboard had smudges on it, which I cleaned off myself, and the couch had 2 large stains on it. Overall though the room and my stay at Courtyard Marrriot was nice. I will probably stay there again in the future.