Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Comfortable , good location , friendly staff. Even though it was a nonrefundable hotel but staff agreed to change reservation to a later day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Worst thing is the tv wouldn't work luckily it was late and kids needed to sleep anyways
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay, but needs work

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Nice location
Cons: See experience notes above.
Room was not ready when we arrived at 2PM, there is no free breakfast or coffee in the lobby- everything is for sale, left for day and returned to find that room had not been cleaned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Rude Manager & horrible experience with Expedia

Posted Nov 13, 2017
My husband and I booked this hotel through Expedia so we had a place to stay after a concert we were attending. We arrived to a very rude and ungracious manager who informed us that EXPEDIA OVERBOOKED their hotel. She informed me that there was no room for us and Expedia was to have let me know that the day ahead and have alternative accommodations. Not only did Expedia NOT inform us of this, they did NOT have alternative accommodations set up. All hotels in the area were booked due to this concert. They attempted to set us up in a flea bag Ramada hotel across the state line (booked in Indiana, hotel in KY) and it was so bad in fact, that we decided we'd have to do the 3 hour drive home after the concert. I will never be using Expedia again as this has happened to us twice. I will also never book this Marriott. I'm a rewards member and the manager didn't take that into consideration whatsoever. She was contrite about the whole thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis IN

Just what we needed

Posted Nov 6, 2017
My wife and I needed to get away for the weekend. Courtyard gave us a comfortable place to stay and an elegant breakfast setting to sit and relax while getting our day started. Staff were so accommodating and kind, going beyond expectations to make sure we had a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Thank you! Great place & friendly hotel staff

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Thank you for your hospitality! We were departing hotel Sunday morning before they started serving breakfast. Without us having to ask, Bistro personnel offered to hand out our breakfast the night before. We really enjoyed our luxurious breakfast with frapucino on Sunday at 5AM! 😊
5 out of 5
by Eric

Great Hotel!

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel! Loved the bed and the room arrangement. I will def be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville IN

Fantastic place

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and quality facilities
Cons: Ensure the coffee bar is staffed in the am.
Location: Great location. We had dinner at Bar Louis. There were many other options available.
Great rooms and high quality facilities. The only thing I would suggest is to make sure staff is on hand in the morning for the Bistro. We wanted to get some Starbucks around 6:30 am and could find no one to serve us. Overall great stay.
5 out of 5
by Kittie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels