Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Best Staff

Posted Jan 14, 2018
I stay in about 15 different hotels a year. The staff at this Drury is the best I have seen. Everyone is courteous and eager to help you in any way. From the staff at breakfast to the general manager asking if your stay is going well and is there anything you need. We will definitely stay here in the future and recommend this hotel to friends. Great Job!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Lenox, Illinois

Perfect!

Posted Jan 6, 2018
I cannot say enough about how perfect our stay was at this hotel! The staff was wonderful, the food was wonderful, our room was wonderful! The next time we come into Evansville, we will definitely stay here again! Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Place to end the old start anew !!

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Started going here over 13 years ago as a way to relax and bring in the new year. My wife and I have 8 children combined together and found that for what we would probably be using to bring in a new year with just each other on at a bar party we could use to share bringing in the new year with our children and not have a mess to come home tomorrow morning to. We decided to get the quality time with our kids and the hotel offers drinks for adults in the room at dinner. We got the best of both worlds and our family tradition of bringing in the new and releasing the old year was formed .Thank You Drury for Happy family memories with my wife and children before all out on their own with college and career choices to start and maybe they will take care of having grandbabies and the tradition of family time will continue on..Bless all those years of experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern indiana

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Great appetizers/food and drinks. Close to other restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

Perfect place to stay while visiting relatives

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Needed a simple one-night stay while visiting relatives. Mae, Lucas and John were very friendly and helpful. Had a minor issue at check-in and they not only made it right, they made it better giving us an additional room at no extra cost. The free evening reception and free breakfast helped keep our expenses for the visit down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westerville, Ohio

We have family in Evansville

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: We have stayed at this Hotel for years always so friendly.
Cons: Hotel keys that work.
Location: Visited Grave yards nearby that family are buried in and left flowers. Visited the 5 and 10 in Boonville. Drove backroads we had not been on in year
We have Family in Evansville and we usually stay at the Drury. This is the second time that we have been out visiting and get back to our room to find we can not get in our room. The last time we were in it happened and now again. This was very irritating because your tired and just want in your room to relax--not go back down stairs and get your card redone. I like your hotel but if this is getting to be a habit then we will have to change,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville

Thanksgiving trip

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Short and sweet, very well kept. Enjoyed the room. The staff was very hospitable. They didn’t charge me for the 50 cups of coffee I drank. Game was on in the loby and plenty of quite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ky

Close to several restaurants & well lit lot

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to several restaurants & shopping Ford Center about 10 minutes away
I recently stayed here while attending the Elton John concert at the nearby Ford Center ( about 10 minutes away). We were checked in quickly and given passes for a complimentary on-site meal and drinks. We already has dinner reservations elsewhere but plenty of other concert-goers were enjoying theirs. Our room was very clean, the beds comfortable, and heard hardly any noise while there from other guests. The only downside I could see at all was we only noticed one elevator. We only had a 3 minute or so wait so I wouldn't discount staying here again over that item. Since the hotel had mainly guests staying for the concert and we were all coming and going at the same time, the wait wan't anything unbearable. The bed slept well, had plenty of pillows and soft sheets . Perfect ! The dressing/vanity area was separate from the shower/commode area which makes it handy for two people to dress/shower at the same time without being in each others' way. Plus, it had a great showerhead - always a bonus !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

East side of Evansville.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: The bed was excellent.
Cons: I wish you had breakfast all day. Hah hah.
Location: I attend a paranormal investigation at the wonderful Willard Library every year and this hotel is great.
Have stayed at this hotel many times in the past 12 years or more. It is always clean, convenient, and copesthetic.
4 out of 5
by PHILIP

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
was ok