Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. Little out dated.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Wonderful customer service. Rooms need some up dating--- carpets. But was able to hook same night w no card on line. Comfy beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Smoke smell

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Lobby was nice
Cons: Housecleaning needs more training
Location: great location with everything you need nearby
I asked for non smoking room. Room 625 smelled of smoke and no amount of spray could eradicate the old smoke stench. Its that kind of lack of attention to the details of customer service that make or break a business. The vending machne on every floor was inoperable. When we informed the front office they muttered that they were sorry, never making eye contact --- again mediocre, half-hearted attempts at customer service, Its all in the details. Drury gets low marks from this customer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The "happy hour" was excellent!!! Great food and great drinks!!!! Breakfast was also great!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Convenient location... Easy access to I69.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
My 2 night stay was enjoyable. Rooms and lobby were nice and clean. Staff was polite and helpful. Felt the pool area and downstairs hall could have been better kept but overall my stay was good.
4 out of 5
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by William from Pleasant Hill, Iowa

Papa's Princess road trip.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
61 year old grandfather traveling with a 3 year old grand daughter. The staff, on all levels, was very friendly and professional. Each employee greeted us courteously and seemed genuinely interested in providing for our comfort. After 9 hours on the road Drury Inn provided the respite we needed. Good job!
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Salem, Illinois

In Evansville for my cataract surgery.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: location, hospitality, hot food, cleanliness
Cons: popcorn salt on popcorn
Location: convenient to medical facilities
This Drury Inn exceeded our hopes for a clean quiet place to stay after my cataract surgery. I walked in with my eye shield in place and spent just moments at the front desk before being in possession of the key cards for the two room suite. Indeed, the free food was a major attraction and I cleaned my plate every time. Food good? yes, no ? Yes ,good. !, being an old grouchy nit picker, only had one complaint. The complementary popcorn was salted by apparently table salt. Wrong. Please use popcorn salt on popcorn. Popcorn salt is finer than table salt. Now To me the managers of a hotel influence the entire experience of their guests. The manager at this hotel is doing a superb job. Plus, area managers here are performing at the top of the bell curve at this Evansville location.. We shall return when my other cataract is removed. I really sensed that this is a great place to work . as everyone was so polite and friendly. Consequently, my wife and I extend a sincere "thank You" to the Evansville Drury for an enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by Brian from Bloomington

Great family hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice stay. The staff was courteous and we really enjoyed our stay.