Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Worst hotel experience

Posted Sep 2, 2017
They refused to let us in at 3 am. We were already checked in and had everything g paid for and signed. Had our keys even. They deactivated keys and laughed in my face insisting that they needed two different cards, one for the room and one for the deposit. Worst employees of all time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola FL

Outstanding Staff

Posted Sep 2, 2017
John was very accommodating. I was in town because of a critical family illness. Because of the nature of the medical decision, it was nearly impossible to know how long I needed to stay. John (and Melissa) made sure my needs were not only met but exceeded. WELL DONE!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evansville, IN

Disaster

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Sorry, can't say anything nice about this stay. The room had an odor that remained. The ceiling texture was falling down over the bed. The safety chain latch on the door was broke. And worse of all was the mold in the caulking of the tub. This is not a good place to stay. On top of this, charged me a 50 dollar deposit for booking online. Still have not received it back. This is one hotel Expedia should look at not using.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

I'm out way to see eclipse

Posted Aug 26, 2017
It was an adequate and inexpensive place to lay our heads for the night, but it is pretty run down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
All you would expect from a budget motel. Friendly staff,
4 out of 5
by nelson

Worth the stay

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
The room was spacious and comfortable. It was a good bargain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Had to call multiple times to get cash deposit back. I was told there was only one member of the staff that could assist me and I had to call back until I could reach him.
2 out of 5
by Jennifer

Never again!

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible all the way around. Especially for the price. I travel for my job so I stay in a lot of motels. This was by far the worst. Dirty. Run down. Had to switch rooms because of the partying going on outside our door. Tv wouldn't work so they had to switch it out. All while I'm just trying to get some sleep! Would not recommend this place to anyone!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Bathroom sink had hair in it when we got there and some type of liquid. It was definitely not any type of cleaning solution. I honestly don't think they wiped the sink area. Very rowdy party next door and felt unsafe at times. Didn't feel comfortable utilizing the pool because it was in the middle where everyone could see you and well, it gave me the creeps. Staff were friendly and helpful but I would not EVER stay there again nor recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
by Jessica

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel for the price! My boyfriend and I were in Evansville for Zoo Brew and wanted an inexpensive place to stay for the night so we wouldn't have to drive back to KY that night. I found this hotel on hotels.com for under $50 so we weren't expecting much. We were extremely pleased! The front desk clerk was super friendly and informative. We found the room to be much larger and nicer than expected. The Continental breakfast was adequate. Nothing fancy but had a decent selection for free. The outdoor pool was clean and we pretty much had it to ourselves the entire time. I'd definitely stay here again if we're needing an inexpensive place to stay in Evansville.