Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from French Lick, IN

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Room was very nice and clean. They are very good about giving me the same room when I'm in town. Beds are super comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The outside looks a little shady, but the staff was wonderful, and the room was beautiful, clean, comfortable, and very spacious. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of town

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: English speaking front desk attendant and friendliness.
I realized it may not have been in the best part of town. The staff was super friendly and helpful. They could even speak English !!! The room was clean and met our needs. There were some workers, not from the hotel, who banged on our door looking for Hosea a couple of times. We forgot a piece of luggage and they notified us. We were very grateful for that!
3 out of 5
by alvin from Sikeston Missouri

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
I liked it, minus a few things with the ro
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Front Desk clerk (John) was extremely friendly

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: It was conveniently close to the seminar I was attending.
Location: The location is directly off Highway 41, so one can readily access just about anywhere or anything they wanted to do.
My check-in was outstanding. John, the Front Desk Clerk, has a very welcoming way about him. Once check-in, my experience went downhill. My room was dingy. While it may have been clean, it felt very dirty. It seems most of the guests were "resident" guests who like to stand outside their doors and lurk at everyone. Kids screaming late at night. Door security was a joke...if a five year old accidently ran into the door, then I am sure it would have broken.
5 out of 5
by Tamisha L. from Kentucky

Overnite Getaway

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed the price, hospitality,& pool. I have kids so continental breakfast is always a plus!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Tub was dirty so was shower curtain shower head was hanging out of wall, water pressure was very low, bathroom smelled funny. Floor was dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Heather from Denver, Colorado

Not for the faint hearted

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
This was most surely the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. We were greeted by a friendly young man who checked us in, and gave us the wifi info. The room was a nightmare. Filthy, bad light, tv only had snow, and wifi didn't work. There were holes in the bathroom wall, the tub was badly stained, and part of the bathroom counter was falling off. The carpet was disgustingly filthy, with many unknown smells and stains, and lots of splotches of nail polish. The hotel is definitely rented by the hour on occasion. I kept my shoes on when not on the bed or in the shower. There was a table & chairs that probably came out of a dumpster. The only saving grace was that they must use a linen service, because the sheets and towels were clean. The bed was tolerable. As we left in the morning, we realized that there were some permanent "guests" residing in the large sprawling building, that should be condemned. We saw what we had to assume was the cleaning crew, a lone man with a trash can going in and out of rooms as we fled!
3 out of 5
by Bob

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
This place needs A LOT of TLC